OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1495 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
gross :S Cry Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Brunch

Tried the tauhuey. Thought it would be like laoban. But i was so wrong!! It tasted really horrible and the taste was just so off. I guess they added too much ingredients and chemicals that it doesnt taste like tauhuey. More like some disgusting gross puddng thingy. Realised they have almond flavour as well. But i guess it wouldnt be as good since the original was horrible.

Do not try it.huffyhuffyhuffy

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Japanese food Cry Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Kids-Friendly

Had unagi don today. Wasnt very good but wasnt that bad either. The unagi fish was quite well done and the sauce and egg too. We shared the sashimi salad. I think the sashimi isnt very fresh. The chawanmushi wasnt very tasty either.

I think its just the sushi tei at bedok point that is bad. The one at orchard is quite good and i usually enjoy my time there. But for this, i think its just bad. Food wasnt great and service was just an ok.huffysad

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap and good OK Jun 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Korean | Food Court

 
Packed the jap food from here (the one with the saba fish and fried chicken bites) to the rooftop of vivocity to eat and hang out with my friends! I thought it was pretty good! The fish was so big which really made it really worth it!! Love the fact that it is so yummy but i thought the rice was a little too dry. Needs more sauce definitely. And also perhaps more vegetables!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Breads OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

 
Bought some breads for breakfast the next day from here. Bought the red bean bread, the po lou bun and a saussage bread. Ate the po lou bun and it was pretty good! Love the flavour and the taste and it wasnt too sweet or salty or even oily! It was just nice. The sausage bun was quite good too! Full of flavour and definitely filled with lots of sausages and tomato sauce! The red bean bread is good too, but i think its lacking in red beans. Abit too plain sad

 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely ramen OK Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

 
Had the seafood ramen lunch set here for 10.90 which includes a side dish (fried tofu for mine) and a drink (green tea). I thought it was quite worth it as the portion of ramen was quite large! This meal is very filling, especially with the side dish included! Love the tanginess of the ramen and the taste of the soup although i would say that it was a tad oily. The flavour was good and the ingredients was quite abundant!

However, i would say that i used to enjoy Ajisen alot more than i do now. sad
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0