OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1495 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Mango sticky rice Smile Jun 11, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly


Went back for their mango sticky rice and it was so awesome! really resembled the mango sticky rice i enjoyed in Thailand! Love that their sticky rice was so well made and definitely was a bliss eating it! The mango was sweet and tangy as well! Add that with the coconut milk drizzled on top!! Heaven in a plate! So awesome! Will definitely come back for their food as soon as possibletongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Teppanyaki! Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Kids-Friendly

Had awesome teppanyaki here! Was pretty good! Love that they cook infront of you. The prawn tempura was really good! It is not overly oily or overcooked! Just nice! Love the sauce that we dip it in as well! The fried rice was really good as well! Love that it is fried to perfection! Will definitely come back here to eat and i love it that it has a pretty nice cosy atmosphere.
smile

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

mango salad! Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Halal


Had the mango salad here. It was quite good! love the mango inside which made the dish very refreshing! The salad was very fresh too! Not much soggy veggies and the sauce for the salad was awesome! We also shared a side of fries and calamari rings which was delicious! Love that it is not overfried or underfried! Their ice cream was the bomb as well! WOuld definitely go back for more!tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely chicken rice Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

Had this chicken rice here at Katong. It was one of the best chicken rice i have ever tasted in my life!!!
The chicken served is boneless hence it is full of chicken meat which is tender and ever-so juicy.
The soup tasted amazing! I think they cooked it with some herbs hence it tasted herbal. Doubt they added msg!
and then the best part of it all! They give u an unlimited supply of achar (vegetables)!! Omg this is awesome!! It is so so damn delicious and i definitely ate till i was satisfied!! Definitely recommend this!!

Furthermore, the whole meal only costs 4 bucks!tonguetonguetonguetonguetongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken pie! Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

Love polar pies! I bought the chicken pie this time round for lunch and it was so so good! Love the abundant chicken filling and add that with a generous serving of vegetables! Love the sauce that it is combined with too. The crust of the pie is oh-so-crispy and tasty as well! I would definitely have this for a quick snack again and would also recommend you to try the other items like the mosaic cake and the sugar roll!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0