OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1490 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Seafood

Had the beehoon noodles here! Really liked the seafood inside the beehoon as it was very fresh and juicy, especially the prawns! The seaweed is really crispy and delicious as it is not like any other seaweed found in supermarkets. The peanuts are really nice too as it is fresh from the packet. They sell many other foods such as noodles in soup and it is really nice too. I would recommend you to eat here as the price is very reasonable and the portion of the food is just nice. smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oh my Tarts! Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Brunch

 

Omg!!! These tarts are seriously one of the best i have ever eaten in my life!!! The freshness of the fruits in the tarts and the texture of the crusts really makes the tarts super awesome and heavenly! The juiciness of the blueberries literally bursts in your mouth!! And the fruit tart (mango and strawberry) is really super awesome too! Its not too sweet and just nice! An awesome perk me up for a sad day at work or even this hot scorching weather!!!

The atmosphere in the cafe is really good too! Love the conviviality and the openness of the cafe! Highly recommended though it may be a bit pricey (about 6 dollars a tart), It is WORTH IT!smilesmilesmilesmilesmile
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Scrumptious meal ever! Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills


Astons has always been my all time favourite as they serve a variety of western food from baked chicken to steaks! I had a black pepper chicken meal served with fries and mashed potato before I boarded for my flight to Japan. The price was really reasonable and the portion of the food was great and filling. The service was amazing and the environment of the place is really nice. I would recommend you to visit this restaurant as it is great for people whom have a tight budget but yet want a nice and cheap meal. smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heavenly Tart! Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Fusion | Restaurant

 
My friend and i shared this blueberry tart and really loved it!!! The texture and consistency of the tart is really awesome. I love the thin crust at the bottom of the tart and of course, the fresh blueberries then literally bursts in your mouth as you consume it! The powdered sugar dusted on the top of the tart also added to the delightfulness of the tart!! Would definitely come back for more!!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The perfect apple crumble! Smile May 30, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pasta

 
Ate dessert here! My friend ordered the Apple crumble and it was so heavenly!! Though it may be quite sinful, it is definitely worth it!!! The texture of the apple crumble is really awesome! Couple that with the vanilla ice cream and sauce, this hot and cold concoction is definitely one of the best dessert ever!! It was not unbearably sweet too and the taste of the warm apple crumble really blends well with the cold icecream!
Highly recommended and it would be great to share it with your friends, boyfriend, family or if you are really adventurous, finish it alone!
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0