OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1495 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Feast! Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western Variety | Kids-Friendly

Had a feast at IKEA Tampines with 2 of my friends. We ordered a range of dishes including the all time favorite meatballs and the salmon! Love the meatballs! Love the sauce that it was dipped into and love the baked potatoes at the side of it as well! The salmon was good too! Love that it is fresh and well done! not too overcooked or undercooked! Love the nuggets and fries too! It is like returning to our childhood!

Had the IKEA ice cream afterwards and really enjoyed it as well!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Egg tart ! Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Halal

Havent tried KFC's egg tarts yet and thought it would be a good time to give it a try. Got the double chocolate egg tart and it was (omg!) heavenly! Love the melted chocolate and egg combination though i would still prefer the original kind of egg tarts. This was unique and flavorful! But i would think it was a tad too sweet. If you do not really have a sweet tooth then perhaps, you would find it overpoweringly sweet.

Had fun trying it though! smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lovely fried stuff! Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Halal

Love old chang kee and their amazing fried snacks! Would get them once in awhile to satisfy my fried food craving! Decided to get the Chicken Mushroom puff this time round and it was good, as always! Love the outer crusty layer and the filling was tasty and flavorful as well! Love the unique blend of chicken and mushroom and would definitely get this again next time! The fried fishballs and currypuffs here are also pretty good! Actually, wouldnt you agree that all fried food taste amazing! haha tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious! Smile Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Halal

Had the wanton noodle soup while my friend had the chicken chop dish. We also ordered the steamed bread to share. It was quite nice. I really love the tasty soup and the crispy wanton. The noodles were also tangy and not overcooked. Love the steamed bread too. I think they sell one of the best steamed bread and i would recommend you to try it! My friend's chicken chop was also well cooked and not too oily as well.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bleah pizza OK Jun 09, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta

Had the mushroom pizza here after a long day of project work. It was okay but i guess the crust wasnt really as delicious as i expected it to be. It was rather bland and not crispy. The tomato sauce on the pizza was also rather scarce and lacking in flavour. The mushrooms were also in limited quantity and for the price paid, i wouldnt really expect too much too. But i think their gelato ice cream is quite good! Perhaps one should try that instead.

Overall, disappointing huffy

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 03, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0