OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1495 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 66 to 70 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
DIY cake! Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes

As it was my friend's birthday, my friend and i decided to make a DIY cake here at the Icing Room! When you buy the cake, they will give you a freshly creamed plain cake and what you are supposed to do is to decorate the cake by yourself! Really love the flexibility of self customising a cake and just letting your creativity flow! though the cake was a little disfigured by the time we presented it to my friend, I guess it is the thought that counts right! And the cake was pretty good as well!tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tako balls! Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

Felt a little hungry so i went to the basement of 313 for a light snack and decided to go for the takopachi balls! Ordered the prawn, ham and cheese and octopus balls! Really love the bonito flakes and the mayo and cheese drizzled on top! The tako balls were warm and filled with awesome fillings! Love the taste and the chewiness of the tako balls! It was really really good! and it definitely satisfied my cravings! Will go back for more!tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pizza! Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Pasta | Halal

Ordered the hawaiian pizza here. Love the crust as it is so fluffy and doughy! Prefer this to the thin crusted one! Love the cheese and the pineapple pieces and ham slices sprinked over the pizza crust! Love that it is cooked to perfection and not overcooked or undercooked!
The other pizzas look quite good too and the variety is great as well. Would come back here soon!smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Frozen yogurt Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Love this self serve frozen yogurt! They have many different flavours and you can choose how much you want from each flavour if you decide to mix. Also, you can choose wad toppings you would like to put on your frozen yogurt! Love that they have such a great variety to choose from. The atmosphere at the shop is also rather convivial and friendly. Love that i can just hang out with my friends over a cold dessert on a hot sunny day.tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love the stir fried udon! Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ

My sister had the soup udon while i had the stir fried udon! The soup udon is as shown in the picture. You cook the udon and ingredients in the pot urself just like having a steamboat. I had the salmon stir fried udon which is pretty good! Love the unique sauce they fry the udon and salmon with and the vegetables were also in abundance.

I think its quite unique that you have your own hotpot and they cook your food in front of you. But i think the setting is not very conducive for group gatherings as it is quite hard to talk to one another. Good food thoughtongue

 
 
Date of Visit: May 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0