OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity2231 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲45 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap and good! Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Had this rickshaw noodle at Maxwell for lunch! Close to my work place and good!! Love the tanginess and the taste and flavour of the noodles! Love the fact that it is really affordable and super filling!! You can choose like additional side dishes to eat with your delicious noodles! Love that it is a really simple yet really satisfying meal!! would come back to eat soon!smile

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Custard bun! Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim Sum

Love to come here for dimsum! Cheap and good!!
The custard buns here are one of my all-time-favourites!! It is so so awesome! The filling in the bun melts in ur mouth and love the combination of egg and melted custard!!

The other usual dim sum foods were really really awesome as well! The siew mai and the glutinious rice are one of my favourites too!! Would definitely come back!! tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

oyster omelette! Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Seafood

Had the large oyster omelette to share among 5 people. Love that they had an abundant of oysters in the omelette and the chili was quite good! The garnish was great as well! And i think the egg was quite well cooked! Love that it is not too oily and too overcooked! Would definitely come back for more and get from this stall!

Sinful but awesome once-in-a-while treat! tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

duck rice Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee

Went cycling at east coast park and decided to have dinner at the east coast lagoon!
Ate the duck rice shared among 3 people and it was pretty good! Heard that their duck porridge is even more awesome but they did not have anymore when i was there. However, i think they should give more duck meat and not duck skin sad Hate duck skin!
But overall its quite nice. Will go back for the porridge. tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken kebab Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads/ Acai Bowl | Roasted Meat | Kids-Friendly

Had this bacon wrapped chicken kebab here as part of my dish and it was so awesome! Love the flavour and the chicken was cooked to perfection!! It was so tender and juicy and i really love the texture and the flavour! One of the best ive tasted! The atmosphere in the restaurant was pretty good as well! Nice place to hang out and chat with friends! Will come back! Definitelytongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0