OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1490 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Custard bun! Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

Love to come here for dimsum! Cheap and good!!
The custard buns here are one of my all-time-favourites!! It is so so awesome! The filling in the bun melts in ur mouth and love the combination of egg and melted custard!!

The other usual dim sum foods were really really awesome as well! The siew mai and the glutinious rice are one of my favourites too!! Would definitely come back!! tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend

oyster omelette! Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Seafood

Had the large oyster omelette to share among 5 people. Love that they had an abundant of oysters in the omelette and the chili was quite good! The garnish was great as well! And i think the egg was quite well cooked! Love that it is not too oily and too overcooked! Would definitely come back for more and get from this stall!

Sinful but awesome once-in-a-while treat! tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

duck rice Smile Jun 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre

Went cycling at east coast park and decided to have dinner at the east coast lagoon!
Ate the duck rice shared among 3 people and it was pretty good! Heard that their duck porridge is even more awesome but they did not have anymore when i was there. However, i think they should give more duck meat and not duck skin sad Hate duck skin!
But overall its quite nice. Will go back for the porridge. tongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken kebab Smile Jun 11, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Seafood | Chinese Soup | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads | Roasted Meat | Kids-Friendly

Had this bacon wrapped chicken kebab here as part of my dish and it was so awesome! Love the flavour and the chicken was cooked to perfection!! It was so tender and juicy and i really love the texture and the flavour! One of the best ive tasted! The atmosphere in the restaurant was pretty good as well! Nice place to hang out and chat with friends! Will come back! Definitelytongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mango sticky rice Smile Jun 11, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills | Kids-Friendly


Went back for their mango sticky rice and it was so awesome! really resembled the mango sticky rice i enjoyed in Thailand! Love that their sticky rice was so well made and definitely was a bliss eating it! The mango was sweet and tangy as well! Add that with the coconut milk drizzled on top!! Heaven in a plate! So awesome! Will definitely come back for their food as soon as possibletongue

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0