OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1490 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Good rojak! Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

 
Ordered a plate of rojak to share here and it was quite good! Love that it was well mixed and the portion was pretty generous as well! There is also pieces of dried crisy cuttlefish sprinkled on top with a super generous sprinkling of grounded peanuts! Love that the flavours and taste mixed well together! The you tiao in the rojak was super crispy and the pineapple and radish was pretty fresh as well!!

Recommended! and its cheap!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome fruit juice Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Juices

 
Wanted a refreshing juice drink and went for a carrot and green apple juice drink with less ice. It was good and no sugar was added too. Love that it was pretty cheap! Only 2 dollars for a cup of juice and the guy was juicing it in front of us!! They are quite generous with the proportions as well!! Saw the guy juicing 2 apples and 1 whole carrot for my juice! love it and definitely will be back
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken rice Smile Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

 

 
Had the roasted chicken rice here with a side of oyster sauce kai lan and a bowl of cabbage soup! Saw that the queue for the chicken rice was long, and thought i would give it a try! It did not disappoint!! Love the tender chicken meat and the crunchy cucumber. The rice was tasty as well and not to salty too. Love it!!! Furthermore, the service was quite good as well!!!
tongue

Recommended!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Light snack Smile Jun 14, 2012   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

 
Decided to grab a light snack before a movie and went for takoyaki! Love the prawn, ham and cheese and salmon takoyaki!! So So good!! Love the flavour of it and it isnt super oily to the point where there would be a horrible aftertaste left in your mouth. Love the sauce and bonito flakes in its topped with and i would definitely come back to eat more and try more flavours!tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai food Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

 
Wanted to have thai food to reminisce the awesome times i had in Thailand last year! The food here is quite good! Ordered the green curry, the pandan leaf wrapped chicken and the pad thai! It was superb! The flavour of the food was there and the consistency of the green curry was just nice. The taste was not too bad too!! Love the pad thai as it wasnt too oily nor super spicy!! The pandan leaf chicken was goood as weelL!!

They also sell desserts and drinks which look really good! Will go back!tonguetonguetongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0