OpenRice Index
  
vanessaongxy
This is vanessaongxy living in Marine Parade. I am a student, work in Clarke Quay. I like to hang out in City Hall, Orchard, . Japanese, Thai, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Juices.
Member 9 First(s)
No. of Review123 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1490 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos132 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲44 Follower(s)
vanessaongxy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 123 Reviews in Singapore
Ice cream! Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
This is the Mao Shan Wang durian ice cream and lava cake for this cafe in Kovan! Love the flavour of the ice cream and it definitely authentically taste like durian. Love that it is not overpoweringly sweet and was quite refreshing for an especially hot day!! The lava cake was good too! Love that it is warm and paired up with the mao shan wang ice cream! Totally melts in your mouth and makes u feel really happy!tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Laoban tauhuey's rival Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Tried the 51 Soya bean today as i wanted to investigate how different/ similar it is to the original laoban tau huey! It was quite good! It is softer than laoban though it carries the similar taste and flavour of laoban! Love the silky texture and the melt-in-the-mouth feeling of this soyabean pudding! Would definitely go back for more!!! I may even abandon laoban for this!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Simple wrap Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 
Had their chicken breast wrap here the other day and really enjoyed it! I actually prefer the wraps to the breads whenever i order subway. Love the taste and flavour of the chicken and the abundant supply of vegetables in the wrap! The sauces were very good too and i love it that it is well mixed together with the ingredients!

Would definitely go for subway for a quick healthy delicious meal!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Awesome Japanese Pasta Smile Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant

 
Wanted to have something different and decided to go for the Japanese pasta here in I12! The variety was great and there was a lot of choices for pastas in different sauces and ingredients! I ended up ordering a chicken creamy pasta which i thought was pretty good!! Love the taste of the sauce and it wasnt too salty of too creamy which would leave u with a horrible aftertaste after eating too much. It was good and i would definitely be backtonguetonguetonguetongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lovely ramen OK Jun 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

 
Had the seafood ramen lunch set here for 10.90 which includes a side dish (fried tofu for mine) and a drink (green tea). I thought it was quite worth it as the portion of ramen was quite large! This meal is very filling, especially with the side dish included! Love the tanginess of the ramen and the taste of the soup although i would say that it was a tad oily. The flavour was good and the ingredients was quite abundant!

However, i would say that i used to enjoy Ajisen alot more than i do now. sad
 
Date of Visit: Jun 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0