OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
HK Cafe Cry Jan 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Café | Kids-Friendly

I came across this HK Cafe as I was shopping in Centrepoint and decided to stop here for lunch thinking they served authentic HK Cafe food.

I decided to order their Ice Lemon Tea and Pork Chop buns. The ice tea came in a Jam Jar looking type of Cup and had slices of lemon in the ice tea. The taste was quite similar to those in HK.

 
Next my pork chop bun was huge with a soft bun and slices of lettuces combined with a slice of pork chop. They gave me disaposable gloves to eat with my hand. This is the 1st time in Singapore I am given plastic gloves to eat my food with my hand. I like this thoughtfulness. I normally find disposable gloves given out in China when eating fast food Roast Chicken.

The taste could be improved if they toasted the bun so that it has a slight crisp, and the pork chop should have been marinated longer so that it taste better.

I tried ordering other common HK cafe food and traditional dessert but they do not serve it . Based on what I order, the taste wise can be further improved to give it a more authentic taste of HK Cafe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pork Chop Buns.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 26, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Salted Caramel Ice Cream Cry Jul 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

Salted Caramel Ice Cream

Salted Caramel Ice Cream

 
I had visitor from out of town who wanted to try Cold Stone ice cream. So we all troop down to Orchard Central after shopping. It was shiok to cool down with some icy cold dessert. Among the many choices available, I decided on Salted Caramel with mix in Pecan & Locker Waffles. A Single scoop of ice cream with 2 mix in cost $5.90. Unfortunate for me it was a wrong choice as I find the ice cream way too sweet for me. Another thing is that I find the ice cream melt too fast, as it was starting to melt even before I start to eat. No plain water was available, so we ended buying small bottles of Evian Water.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Disappointing Claypot Rice. Cry Jun 01, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Food Court

After hearing so much of this charcoal cooked claypot rice, I was really looking forward to ordering it. Sis queue at this stall while I line up for the other stall. She was told it requires a wait of 40mins. She was given a round disc pager. The pager will vibrate when our claypot rice was ready.
Claypot Chicken Rice

Claypot Chicken Rice

 
After about 20 mins it was ready. We ordered the ones with added salt fish. The chicken pieces was well marinated but the rice was a bit soggy from all the sauce on it. We were not given separate sauce to pour on our rice as the sauce were already on the rice. I did not like that the rice is soft. Not sure if the standard drop due to the crowd even though it was early for Sat dinner. sad
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Red Velvet Cake Cry Apr 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

Red Velvet Cake

Red Velvet Cake

 
I bought a pieces of red velvet cake as takeaway. It cost $6.45 as Gst was charged. It is packed into a see through plastic box and a packet of plastic cutlery was packed with it.

The taste of the cake was disappointing as I find the cake texture dense and dry. The cream colour cheese frosting was generous and not too sweet. Definetly not the best red velvet cake.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.45

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed Berry Cream Cheese Cry Mar 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery

I heard so much of their Raisin Cream Cheese bun which I managed to try at their new outlet in Bugis. It did not disappoint my expectation. I was telling my dad of their famous buns, so when I was at Raffles Place I make it a point to get it for him to try.
Mixed Berry Cream Cheese $1.60

Mixed Berry Cream Cheese $1.60

 
This time I tried their Mixed Berry Cream Cheese, but I was disappointed. It has generous blueberry topping sprinkle with cranberries, but a lack of cream cheese. I also had a bit of my Dad's Raisin Cream Cheese but it was not as good as what I first tasted in Bugis. Maybe the reason could be we eat it after a few hours after we brought home or that the standard at this branch was not up to par.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Raisin Cream Cheese
 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.60(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0