OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
The other Siglap Mee Pok stall Cry Sep 16, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

Dry Mee Pok

Dry Mee Pok

 
There are many stalls selling Mee Pok in the Siglap area. This one is known as 321 which is in the coffee shop next to Siglap centre.

I tried the dry version but find that the noodle has an after taste of alkaline. I believe the noodle was not blanched in enough cold water to get rid of the alkaline taste. Noodle was not soggy but just right. The chilli was not the type that I like; I prefer the sambal version which is served in the other stall in Siglap (see earlier review). The fish ball has the fishy smell but not bouncy enough.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  No Recommendation
 
Date of Visit: Sep 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Avocado Gula Melaka Cry Jul 29, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Juices

Avocado Gula Melaka

Avocado Gula Melaka

 
I saw this version of Avocado Juice with added Gula Melaka (Brown Sugar) $2.50. I ordered one from the friendly Aunty. I do not think the Gula Melaka goes well with Avocado. It has a coconut taste to it and I do not like it.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Avocado Gula Melaka
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $2.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Chicken Set Cry Jul 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Brunch

BBQ Chicken Set

BBQ Chicken Set

 
This is one of the worse Korean foods I have tasted. The BBQ chicken slice was tender but no taste. It does not have any Spicy Korean BBQ taste, even though you can see the orange colour chilli sauce. I would say it is bland. Even the free soup tasted like flavour water. The free side dishes that come with the set is spicy anchovy and kimchi. The top layer of the kimchi look dry like it has been left out in the air-con for too long. Luckily it did taste too bad. The Spicy anchovy was hard. Even though the price is cheap for air-con food court at $4.90 per set, but taste need lots of improvement.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  No Recommendation
 
Date of Visit: Jul 05, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $4.90(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Pork Rib Noodle Cry Jul 08, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Curry Pork Rib Noodle

Curry Pork Rib Noodle

 
Decided to try the Curry Pork Rib Noodle today, as I see there is always a queue when I am at this popular hawker centre. The last time I was there the curry version is sold out. The stall sells Curry Chicken Noodle and Curry Pork Rib Noodle beside the usual Wanton Noodle. The waiting time is about 5-10mins.

I was disappointed with my curry pork rib noodles as I find the curry gravy is too thin and the pork ribs are tender but nothing special. The noodle was a bit over cooked that day. My bowl of curry noodle cost $3. I am not sure why this is one of the 2 popular wanton noodle stay there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Expensive Curry Yong Tau Foo Cry Jun 30, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Hawker Centre

Curry Yong Tau Foo $6.80

Curry Yong Tau Foo $6.80

 
This bowl of Curry Yong Tau Foo cost $6.80. Extra $1 for curry gravy. It is really expensive! Total of $4.80 for 8 piecs of items and another $1 for dumpling. It is mainly 2 types of vegetables and fish ball and fish cake.

It does not even taste good. The curry is too watery with little taste of dried shrimp, not worth the extra dollar. The individual item work out to be 60 cents, which is double what you pay in hawker centre. The only tasty item is the large dumpling which has minced meat, black fungus to give it a crunchy texture.

They not only do not re-fry the fried item, but boil them in boiling water. sad The fried items are already soft even if you order dry version.

I rather have Yong Tau Foo next to the Siglap Centre, even though it cost 50cents a pieces. They even re-fried the fried item. They do not have curry but they serve it dry with a tasty meat sauce.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dumpling
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $6.80(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0