OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
Zhu Chang Fen Cry Jun 24, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This store sells 2 types of Zhu Chang Fen (Chee Cheong Fun). The plain ones and another with sliced turnip. You can have it with sweet sauce, light soya sauce and sesame oil. If you like chilli, you can ask for it.

The plain ones cost $0.80 per roll and with filling is $1.10 per roll. It also sells Cai Ku Kueh (chive dumpling), Soon Kueh (Turnip dumpling) and Peng Kueh (Pink Rice Dumpling).
Turnip Zhu Chang Fen

Turnip Zhu Chang Fen

 
The Zhu Chang Fen is nothing fantastic and plain on its own. Need to add the sauce topping to give it some taste. The filling of turnips is roughly slice and tasteless.

The Cai Ku Kueh at 60 cents each looks flat and has chopped chives inside. It is not very tasty but ok for a quick breakfast.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nothing to recommend.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 24, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.70

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Blueberry Waffles Cry Jun 09, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Halal

This is a half-shop bakery chain of the Prima brand. The breads, cakes and pastries are not baked in house. The only thing that is made in this shop is the waffles.

There are at least 4 other shops selling Waffles nearby, but the prices here is the most expensive. Starting at $1.40 for plain version up to $1.80 for Blueberry. The nearby bakery sells it plain Waffles at $1.10 and $1.40 for Blueberry.
Blueberry Waffle

Blueberry Waffle

 
I ordered the Blueberry waffles and asked the lady to make my Waffles crispier. When it is hot, the waffles are crispy but when it cools down, it is soft and chewy. Blueberry was spread on top and folded in 1/2. Presentation wise, it was messy.

The lady let us tried the sample Swiss roll and durian puff. The coffee Swiss roll was soft and has a slight coffee taste. Dad said the durian puff was good.

I have tried the classic curry puff which is the baked type. The pastry is thick and the curry potatoes are not spicy enough.

The disadvantage is that it does not open early, sometime, 9am, the shutter is still not up and no opening time stated outside the shop. As space is limited, it is very narrow going into the shop. Prices are not cheap as bun cost around $1.50 and not as many varieties as other nearby bakery.

Money Saving Tip : Go at 4pm where all the buns are cleared at 3 pieces of buns for $3.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.80(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Snack Cry Jun 06, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean

I wanted to try their Dough Stick but have to wait 15mins so ended having Fried Spring Roll, Banana Fritters and Salty Cake.
Banana Fritter & Spring Roll

Banana Fritter & Spring Roll

 
The Fried Banana at $1.50 is rather expensive, the batter was crispy. When I had the spring roll, it was cold, so the skin was not crispy and the vegetables filling were nothing fantastic.
Salty Bun

Salty Bun

 
Sis had the salty dough cake and she said it was ok.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dough Stick
 
Date of Visit: May 28, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $1.50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food in Sport Bar Cry Jun 02, 2011   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Bars/Lounges

I have been wanting to try this 2 dishes which I heard it was good , so I decided to takeaway for dinner.
Grilled Pork Neck

Grilled Pork Neck

 
The Grilled Pork Neck was tasteless when I first ate it, but when I put the leftover in the fridge & had it the next day, it taste better.
Fried Basil Chicken Rice

Fried Basil Chicken Rice

 
The Basil Chicken Fried Rice was not fragrant and a bit soggy. This could be due to be the fact that I had it as takeaway and did not eat it at the shop.

Prices wise it is not too expensive and if you are fan of Sport, you can watch sport event at the cable TV.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Pork Neck, Basil Chicken Fried Rice
 
Date of Visit: May 10, 2011 

Spending per head: Approximately $8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malaysian Food OK Feb 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Malaysian | Halal

At Changi Airport T1 you can get Malaysian flavor food. We decided to go there for lunch and try some of Malaysian Favourites. It is located on the floor about the check in counters. It is on the right side of the escalator.

The place has a open concept cafe where people walking by can look into the cafe.
Penang Fried Kuay Teow

Penang Fried Kuay Teow

 
The Penang Fried Kway Teow was fried with "Wok Hei" and tasted similar to what you get in Penang. The noodle was not soggy and stir fried with prawns and crunchy bean sprout.
Ipoh Kway Teow  Soup

Ipoh Kway Teow Soup

 
My mum Ipoh Kway Teow Soup came in a clear chicken broth with the thin Kway Teoh like what you get in Ipoh. It is topped with Prawn, shredded chicken and spring onion.
Assam Laksa

Assam Laksa

 
The Assam Laksa was not sour enough and the dark prawn paste was not enough. I had to asked for an extra serving of the Prawn Paste. I was surprised they served hard boiled egg with it. This is the 1st time I come across Assam Laksa with Hard boiled egg.
Otak Omelette

Otak Omelette

 
This is the 1st time I came acrossOtak omelette, and we decided to order it. It look like a small pancake. The
Otak inside the omelette was not spicy, The size is enough for 4 person.
Chendol

Chendol

 
The Chendol came served in a ice cream bowl. It is filled with finely crushed ice, topped with brown sugar, thick coconut milk and green chendol jelly. This combination is a cool relieve to a hot day.
Drinks

Drinks

 
The food is just ok but do not expect the same standard as what you get in Malaysia, so you will not be disappointed.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Penang Fried Kway Teow
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0