OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
Thai To Go. OK Sep 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

This shops sells Thai Food which deliver to your house. We decided to try this as we are fan of Thai food. We ordered from the menu listed on their website http://www.thaitogo.com.sg/menu.php and placed the order on the phone. Since this is the first time ordering from them, we decided to order the small portions so that we can try more dishes.

Thai Fish Cakes
The homemade Fish Cakes is $5.50 for 3 pieces. It was quite good and not too spicy with a a QQ texture.

Baby KaiLan with Mushroom
The small portion of Baby KaiLan with Mushroom is $4.95 and the bigger portion is $7.95. The taste were normal and nothing special.
3 Flavoured Fish & Green Chicken Curry

3 Flavoured Fish & Green Chicken Curry

 
Rich and Aromatic Green Curry Chicken
The Green Curry had pieces of chicken, egg plant and the taste is not bad. It is $5.95 for a small portion and the bigger portion is $8.95.

Deep Fried 3 Flavoured Sauced Fish
I was disappointed with this dish as I expected a whole fish instead of battered fish slice and the sauce is like Thai Chilli Sauce, not what I have eaten in Thai Cafe. It cost $9.95 or $12.95.

 
Steamed Sweet Tapioca w/ Coconut Cream
There was only 2 desserts in the menu to choose, we ordered both. The Tapioca with Coconut Cream is $3 a portion and the tapioca is cooked till it is soft.

Mango Sticky Rice
The Mango Sticky Rice is the more expensive dessert at $4.95. It came with a separate container of coconut cream. The taste of Mango was slightly sweet and sour with certain part not very ripe.

We wanted to order the Thai Ice Tea or the Lemongrass Drink as stated in their Takeaway Menu but was told only canned drinks is available. Delivery charges are from $3 depending on your post code.

Overall the food is ok & prices are mostly below $10. If you really crave for Thai Food but lazy to go out, this deliver to your doorstep in 1hour.

I have eaten better Thai food at a Thai Cafe. My favorite Thai Cafe is Nakhon Kitchen in Bedok for it tasty and cheap Thai food. tongue See previous review http://sg.openrice.com/singapore/restaurant/commentdetail.htm?commentid=36061
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Red Velvet Cupcake. OK Aug 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Desserts and Cakes

Red Velvet Cupcake $4

Red Velvet Cupcake $4

 
I saw them selling this pretty candy pink cupcake on the shelf and decided to take home one when I found it was red velvet flavour.
The server pack it in the box for 2 cupcakes. The box is well design as the inside has holder which can keep the cupcake from moving.
The Red Velvet Cupcake has a pink dessicated coconut on the outer rings and the center has cream cheese. The texture of the cake could be more moist and the cream cheese is enough but I do not like the topping of dessicated coconut.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Long Q Mee Pok OK Aug 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

Normally this place has a very long queue. When it first open here in Marine Terrace, I was told I had to wait 40 mins and take a number, this take up a lot of the coffeeshop tables, with customers waiting for their number to come up in the digital board. Now the digital board is gone but you still have to queue in front of the stall to put in your order and pick it up. There is still a queue but at least it free up the table for other stall customers.
Dry Mee Pok

Dry Mee Pok

 
I was surprised on Wed breakfast time, there were only a few people queuing, so I decided to try the dry Mee Pok a 2nd time. I only wait 5 mins with 3 persons ahead of me. I ordered the $3 with additional $1 for fish dumpling. For extra $1 I got 4 more fish dumplings. For a $3 bowl of noodle you get 1 fresh prawn, 1 fish dumpling, 2 fish balls & a few slices of fish cake. The chilli sauce that coat the noodle has only the hot factor but no other taste ; no sambal fragrant. The noodle was stuck together in a big lump and need a bit of the tasty soup to loosen it. The soup taste like it has prawn stock, which gives the soup its sweetness. Maybe it is better to order the soup version at this stall.

I still prefer the Dry Mee Pok in Siglap. See my earlier review http://sg.openrice.com/singapore/restaurant/commentdetail.htm?commentid=12553
 
Date of Visit: Aug 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Korean Meals OK Aug 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean

We decided to try this Korean Restaurant at Jcube when we were checking out this new mall. We ordered a bowl Ginseng Chicken Soup and BBQ Pork. It cames with 12 free refillable sides dishes.
12 Free Sides Dishes

12 Free Sides Dishes

 
The 12 sides dishes are served in small saucer on a tray. It has different types of Kimchi, beansprouts, Potato Stew, pan-fried luncheon meat etc. There is a side tables where you help yourself to any of the sides dishes which you like to refilled. I like the Potato Stew which was cooked just right, neither hard or soft with a non spicy gravy. The other side dish that I like is the pieces of luncheon meat coated with egg and pan fried.

The Ginseng Chicken Soup is served in a Korean Style Claypot and comes with a small saucer of salt for you to add into the soup. The soup was bland before you add the required amount of salt. The Chicken was stuffed with rice and Ginseng. I found the soup not that great and to me was not tasty enough. The portion was too big for 1 person and it is better to be shared between 2 -4 persons.
Ginseng Chicken Soup BBQ Pork

Ginseng Chicken Soup BBQ Pork

 
The BBQ Pork was served sizzling hot and I like that the pork are well marinated with the Korean Bean Paste Sauce and meat was tender. It also comes with a bowl of rice which you can eat with the tasty pork slice. The portion was also very generous which is too much for a small eater.

We also ordered the Iced Citron Tea which was very nice on a hot day.

Generally the prices is reasonable as you get a big portion and free sides dishes.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asian Lunch OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Rice

We decided to try one of those eating place which we had not tried at Citylink and decided to pick this place. It was not crowded on a Sat lunch, as we could get a seat easily.
Roast Pork, Garlic Fried Spinach

Roast Pork, Garlic Fried Spinach

 
We decided to order their signature Roast Pork which has a very crispy skin and moist meat. It comes with a saucer of salt and plum powder to dipped the pieces of belly pork. The spinach was fried till the right texture which is also not too oilly. We also ordered Taiwan mince pork rice which is braised mince pork, hard boiled egg on top of the rice. This was ok, but not fantastic.
Chilli Crab La Mian

Chilli Crab La Mian

 
The Chilli Crab La Miam came with 2 crispy fried soft shell crab with a not too spicy chilli crab sauce over the noodle. If you crave for chilli crab sauce, you can try this dish.
Prawn wrapped with Bacon

Prawn wrapped with Bacon

 
My favourite dish that day was the Prawn wrapped with Bacon and lightly coated with batter and fried. The seafood and Meat combination was perfect, as the salty bacon bring out the sweetness of the prawn.
Cheng Tng

Cheng Tng

 
To end the meal, we ordered their cold Cheng Tng which has lots of different ingredients like sweet potatoe, barley, dried longon. The taste was ok but not the best I have eaten.

 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0