OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
Teochew Cuisine at Teochew Club OK Jul 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

 
We decided to take Dad for his Father's Day at this Teochew Club restaurant. The restaurant is located at the ground floor.
The restuarant has chinese instruments decorations inside the restuarant.

I make a reservation and reserve Braised Goose for my Dad. On that day we informed them of our pre-order dish we were told the goose was not good that day and they do not plan to sell. We suspect they kept it for the wedding dinner at the club. We were disappointed and not happy they did not call us to inform us. This spoiled our Father's Day Celebration. That is why I am giving them a low score for service.
Four Treasure Platter

Four Treasure Platter

 
We ended having Braised Duck as part of our Four Treasure Platter. The other items in the platter were jelly fish, liver roll and Ngoh Hiang. The jelly fish was crunchy and has a nice citrus sauce. The liver roll was not too strong of liver taste and was slice thinly.
Pig Trotters Jelly

Pig Trotters Jelly

 
I did not like the finger size Pig Trotter Jelly as I find the pork a bit hard.
Fried Egg with Shark Fin

Fried Egg with Shark Fin

 
The Fried Egg with Shark Fin is just nothing special and not the same as I have eaten this dishes years ago. It is missing the "Wok Hei" flavour. It is eaten together with lettuce cup.
Steam Pomfret

Steam Pomfret

 
The Steam Pomfret was the dish that I like best that day. The fish was huge and has lots of gravy and salted vegetables that goes well with rice
Yam Paste with Pumpkin

Yam Paste with Pumpkin

 
The Yam Paste with Pumpkin was rather small portion with about 3 tablespoons of yam paste and a thin slice of pumpkin. It was smooth and not too sweet.

We realised they did not charge for dessert when the bill came but nobody informed us about it. Maybe to make up for not honouring our Goose Reservation.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old School Cakes OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

This Toast Box is very busy & very difficult to get a seat. The wooden tables and chairs are very narrow and place very close to each other. It is cramp & not meant for private conversation. It is a cafe where you can have a quick local meal at reasonable price for air-con comfort.

It is self service where you place your order and pay at the counter. For order such as curry chicken, mee siam which require more preparation, you are given a number tag to wait for your food to be served at the table. For drinks and cake you bring them yourselves.

We saw them selling cakes such as cherry cake which we used to see as kids at those old bakery. We bought a piece to try. The soft sponge cake is filled with top layer of butter cream and topped with a cherry and some jelly jam. The taste is quite good and bring back memories of the good old days. Of course it is not the standard of those hotel cakes.

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Break OK Jul 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

We decided to have a coffee break after having lunch and shopping at Changi Airport.

I like this branch as the service staffs is friendly and helpful. Even though I forgot to show them my Changi Reward card while I ordered and paid for the drink, they were happy to process the points when I remembered after I got my drinks.
Earl Grey Tea,Red Velvet Cake, & Caramel Latte

Earl Grey Tea,Red Velvet Cake, & Caramel Latte

 
I ordered my usual Red Velvet Cake and Earl Grey Tea. I found that the cake was a bit lumpy than usual and not as moist as it is normally. The Earl Grey Tea was strong flavor and I did not get much fragrant of bergamot but more of gunpowder taste.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$2 Bak Kut Teh OK Jul 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

$2 Bak Kut Teh

$2 Bak Kut Teh

 
This may be the cheapest Bak Kut Teh you can find in Singapore. At $2 a bowl, you get 5 pieces of meaty and tender pork ribs. The soup has a light herb taste, and may look oily with small pockets of oil floating on top of the bowl but actually it is not oily. The soup is decent and tasty. For an extra 30 cents, you get a small bowl of rice. The dark sauce is not the good quality thick dark sauce but a watered down version which is acceptable at this price. You get a nutritious meal for less than $2.50 which is a steal.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cupcakes@Changi Airport. OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Stall / Kiosk | Desserts and Cakes

This is a new shop selling cupcakes at Changi Airport T3. It took over the shop that used to sells dessert. They had a promotion just before closing, 3 cupcakes for $6.

I like the design of the box which hold 3 cupcakes in place, except that I found the box too big just to hold 3 cupcakes. It has a window on top of the box where you can peek into your cupcakes.
Cup Cakes

Cup Cakes

 
I picked 3 different flavors to try, they are Blueberry, Red Velvet, & Green Tea. The texture of the cupcakes is soft and fluffy. On top of each cupcake comes with cream. The red velvet cupcake base is just like normal sponge cake.

Overall the cupcake taste not bad and look decent but nothing fantastic.
 
Date of Visit: May 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0