OpenRice Index
  
sho168
This is sho168 .
Member 123 First(s)
No. of Review278 Review(s)
編輯推介數目13 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity6611 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos669 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲174 Follower(s)
sho168  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 278 Reviews in Singapore
Japaneses Noodle OK Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen | Kids-Friendly

We found this Ramen shop hidden in a corner of Takashimaya Food Hall. This shop is founded in Japan in 1969. On the wall has old photos printed on the wall. It has only about 25 seating and small tables.

We ordered the one Spicy & one non-spicy Ramen. For side we ordered the Gyoza
Spicy Ramen & Shio Ramen

Spicy Ramen & Shio Ramen

 
The Spicy Ramen came in an bright Orange color broth. It look very spicy but for me the spice level was just right. They were generous with the thick slice of ChaShu, Japanese Char Siu. I love the thick slices of bamboo shoot which is about the size of French Fries. A plate of bean sprouts and 1 runny boiled egg is served with this spicy noddle. The portion was also generous for the price. On that day, I found the noodle too soft for my liking, I prefer my noodle with a springy texture. The other non-spicy Shio Noodle was also big and has lots of shredded toppings.
Gyoza

Gyoza

 
The fried dumpling was fried till golden brown in a row. When you bite into it the meat filling was still juicy.
This is a nice side dish.

Overall the broth is tasty and if the noodle is cooked Al Dente I would have loved this Ramen.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Goyoza
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tea Time Set Smile Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Fusion | Bakery

Menu

Menu

 
There is only 2 different Tea Time Sets available. You choose either the Tart Set for $9.80 or Eclair Set for $7.90.
We decided to order 1 of each to share so that we can try the 2 different types.

There is 3 different tarts you can picked and comes with 1 drink.

For the Tart Set we picked the "Tart au Abricot et Pistache" which is Apricot Tart with Pistachio. The apricot is arrange in the square tart and has a biscuit based and a soft filling texture. I liked that it not too sweet.
Tea Time Sets

Tea Time Sets

 
For the Eclair set you can choose Chocolate, Cafe or Vanilla and it also comes with 1 drink. I picked the Cafe Eclair which has a coffee fragrant. the choux pastry was filled with cream and the top had a coffee cream. It is thinner and longer that your usual eclair. Length about 5 inch long.

Among the tea set I prefer the taste & texture of the Eclair which was yummy. If you buy just the eclair it will cost you at least $3.80.

For Drink you can pick either Original Blend Coffee, Earl Grey Tea or Espresso.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tea Time Set
 
Date of Visit: Jan 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

All Day Breakfast OK Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches

We decided to have a light dinner as we were still full from our New Year Eve buffet lunch. Since we were shopping at Takashimaya, we decided to try Pique Nique.

Even though it was not very crowded, we were told there is a wait for our dink as the person making the drink is also doing the cashier.

We ordered the Pique Nique Big Breakfast & Chili Seafood Pasta to share. Drink were nothing fancy but hot tea and Coffee and Root Beer.
Pique Nique Big Breakfast $15.80

Pique Nique Big Breakfast $15.80

 
The portion is very big and comes with one hot drink for the Big Breakfast. It consist of bacon, toast, Lettuce, tomato, baked bean and scrambled eggs. The bacon is fried to brown and crispy. The egg is lightly scrambled.
Chili Seafood Pasta $18.80

Chili Seafood Pasta $18.80

 
The pasta is slightly spicy sauce coating the Al Dente noodle with squid, prawn and mussels. The taste is quite good.

Overall the place is a casual setting but service were a bit slow even though they are not really that pack for a early evening. I believed this is due to New Yea Eve they were short handed.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  All Day Breakfast
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Healthy Birthday Cake Smile Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Frozen Yogurt | Juices

It was my Sis's Birthday and she likes all Healthy stuffs. So I decided to order this Mango Yogurt Cake. It you go to the shop, you can order the smallest size enough for 4 persons. Alternatively you have to order at least 1 kg version online. Even though there are many different flavor and design, they only do 2 versions of cake a day.

On that day the Mango Yogurt version was available. Basically the cake look like an Ice Cream Cake but instead of ice cream it is yogurt. The texture is like ice cream but the taste has a slight sourish taste. The mango version was yummy and have Mango Slices on top of the cake. It was smooth and creamy and the whole cake was covered with white chocolate shavings.
Mango Yogurt Cake

Mango Yogurt Cake

 
They packed into a cake box with a small ice pack sticking to the sides of the box. They claim it can last 1 hrs before the cake reach it destination. I picked the cake up and the weather is hot in the afternoon and it started to melt when I reach home in 20mins. I suggest you collect the cake just before you traveled home and bring a cooler bag to put the whole box of cake. Put the cake into the freezer immediately you reached home. The cake will melt in the fridge, treat it like ice cream which must be kept in the freezer.

For those of you who want to stay healthy but love Ice Cream Cake, I suggest you tried this yogurt cake version. Highly Recommened. It cost less than $20 for the smallest version which is enough for 4 persons.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yogurt Cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 18, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popiah OK Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Peranakan / Nonya | Food Court

Popiah

Popiah

 
After shopping at 112 Katong, we decided to have a drink and a light snack at the upstairs Food Republic. I am surprised a lot of the stalls in this food court have closed down. I decided to settle for a Popiah.

Popiah also know as a spring roll but not the fried version. It is a kind of wrap which is filled with shredded Yam beans, cucumber, hard boiled egg crumbles, and sprinkle of chopped peanuts. The skin is first lay down and a spread of sweet black sauce and if you like it spicy you can request for chili paste to be added. the vegetable mixture is added and roll up in a little oblong shaped roll. Then the server cut the roll up into 5 portion.

This stall popiah is not bad and has cucumber and peanut to gives a crunchy texture. It cost $2 a roll. It is nice and light healthy snack.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Popiah,Kueh Pi Ti
 
Date of Visit: Jan 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0