OpenRice Index
  
csy123
This is csy123 living in Tanjong Pagar. I am a nil, work in Tiong Bahru. I like to hang out in Raffles Place, Tanjong Pagar, Orchard. Japanese, Korean, Singaporean, nil are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Hotel, nil and Buffet , Ramen, Steaks and Grills, nil.
Member 60 First(s)
No. of Review178 Review(s)
編輯推介數目16 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity6353 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos568 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲149 Follower(s)
csy123  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 178 Reviews in Singapore
Fish soup Smile May 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Chinese Soup

 

 
Fish soup is my all times favourite choice in foodcourt. Whenever I lost idea of what to eat, I just choose fish soup with rice, it solves my indecision of food issue.

Having patronised this stall for a few times, short queue is expected during peak time. I like my fish soup with non-fried fish slices and clear soup base. Then I can taste the original flavour. Their fish slices are fresh without fishy smell and generous cut in size. Soup is light and tasty. Furthermore, they give sufficient vegetables, bean curd and seaweed, it makes up the value. That is the main reason for my returning to them.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Malay rice Smile May 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

 
Sometimes, I like to have a switch on food choices. I am not a chilli eater, I hardly eat Indian and Malay food but I don't mind to have Malay food when I want to eat non-Chinese food.

Particularly i like the mutton radang, stir fry mussels and the deep fried fermented soy beans. If I have to eat it, they are the must order in my rice. I would think they are ordinary food to them as they are easily to buy from most of the Malay food stalls. Most of them cook the similar tastes. They are not too spicy to my tastes. I like the mussels the way they cook, chewy and without fishy smell. The deep fried fermented soy bean gives a crunch to the whole dish, I can't stop eating it.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 16, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee fix Smile May 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Coffee

 
We knew we would spend a day in Universal Studio, we wanted to have a cup of good coffee to wake us up and refuel our energy. We have one of each house blend coffee and cappuccino. I particularly like the creamy cappuccino, it is smooth to my throat. One whole muffin is too much for me to go with the big cup of cappuccino, we shared it instead. It feels so good after the breakfast. We got full energy to start off our outing!
 
Date of Visit: Apr 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Quality ice cream Smile May 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Ice Cream and Gelato

 
I don’t normally eat ice cream, unless it is a special occasion. I would rather eat gelato than ice cream as it claims that it is a healthier choice. When it talks about real ice cream, it has to be ice cream, it isn’t gelato can replace though.

Passed by this outlet and they would let you try a small spoon before buying. At first bite, I knew I would have it for sure. In the end, we bought a small tub instead of a small cup each. We have a feast on ice cream!

It really tastes real fruits bits, it is refreshing and additive. Service crew are friendly and allow us to try as many as we please! We couldn’t stop scooping it into our mouths, we finished it less than half an hour.
 
Date of Visit: May 18, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cut up sashimi rice Smile May 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

 
This restaurant was recommended by a friend of mine. It is inexpensive and ingredients are air flown from Japan, so it is authentic and fresh (fish deliver on the day of arrival).

It is a casual Jap restaurant, it seems it is popular for families and residents around that area. We reached there slightly earlier than the norm lunch time, there weren’t too many patrons. I have the so-called value for money sashimi rice. Sashimi is cut up in pieces and quite a generous serving, it is almost filled up half of the bowl and another half is filled with rice. Although they may be the end bits or cut up pieces, they are equally fresh, it worth every cent in my opinion.

Service wise, it is just so so.
 
Date of Visit: May 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $9(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0