OpenRice Index
  
pulala62
This is pulala62 living in Bukit Batok. I am a student, work in Clementi. I like to hang out in Holland, Orchard, Bukit Batok. Japanese, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and Sushi/Sashimi, Desserts and Cakes.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review45 Review(s)
編輯推介數目3 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity736 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos119 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲35 Follower(s)
pulala62  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 45 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch @ Food for Thoughts  Smile Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Pasta | Steaks and Grills | Burgers and Sandwiches

I had read a lot of reviews about this cafe and finally I'm here to judge for myself.

I ordered full works to share with my friend. I love all the components of Full Works especially the mushrooms, hashbrown and scrambled eggs. Mushrooms were juicy flavoursome, hashbrown was round, cute and crunchy and the scrambled eggs were fluffy. But be warn that unless you have a big appetite Full Works is better to be shared because the portion is astonishing!

Red velvet cake is the must order! It is da bomb! One of the best red velvet cake I have eaten so far! Thick and rich in chocolate.
We order butterscotch crumble and cheese baked brownie. Both were fabulous~ These desserts and cakes were really so good that we can't stop scraping them off the plate even though we were full from the mains.

A cosy cafe for catching up with friends, I bet I will come here again smile

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Red velvet cake,full works,cheese baked brownie,butterscotch crumble
 
Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

brunch @ Mu Parlour  Smile Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Mu Parlour is a very cosy and quaint cafe located above Thai Express. The ambience was very nice and is a perfect place for meet ups with friends for a long chat or dates.

I had Eggs any style which consisted of scrambled eggs, brioche, rocket salad and garlic fries. The scrambled eggs were fluffy and complemented the brioche well. The fries were shoestring fries and were crispy and fragrant when eaten together with the garlic.
The cappuccino was very good, it was one of the cappuccino I have ever drank. ;)

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eggs any style,cappuccino
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch @ CBTL  Cry Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American

I expected more for the main courses at CBTL. They were really very disappointing huffy

I ordered chicken and mushroom fettuccine and the fettuccine came undercooked. They were still hard that they can't even be chewed. I informed the staff but yet they still served another plate of undercooked fettuccine. My mum was so disappointed that she stopped eating after a few mouthfuls.

The ultimate breakfast was okay albeit I didn't really like the scrambled eggs. They wasn't the fluffy scrambled eggs I had in mind. The patty and bacon was steamed and hence weren't too greasy which were light on my palette. A more healthy option.

Overall, I wouldn't want to order the main courses ever again to avoid huge disappointments.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ the handburger  Smile Apr 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

It has been a while since my last visit to The Handburger. I'm glad that the standard of the food didn't differ much from what I remembered.

I had pulled pork burger -$12- with fries. The pulled pork was tender and flavoursome although it is a little salty but I think the saltiness is still acceptable when eaten together with the bun.
Thick cut fries are my all time favourite and nothing could go wrong with thick cut fries. Crispy and crunchy on the outside and soft inside. Coupled with tomato sauce, best combination ever.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pulled pork burger
 
Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pique Nique for dinner  Smile Mar 16, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

I'm glad there is a quaint cafe with nice ambiance and decoration near my house. A Friday after work calls for some picturesque food and chat with friends.
It was my first try at pique nique after passing by it for so many times.

Personally I love breakfast food and I had Farmer's Omelette while my friends had long island and big breakfast burger.
The farmer's omelette had sauteed mushrooms, potato, bacon and hotdog wrapped inside the juicy and thick omelette. It was very delicious needless to say. One of the better breakfast food I'd eaten at a lower cost at $12.

After main course was desserts of course. I highly recommend the Chocolate Caramel and Passion fruit Meringue. The whoopie cake was a big disappointment. The chocolate cake was hard and dry and it was almost tasteless. I had no idea what I was eating except for a very lousy cake.
Chocolate Caramel is the perfect for chocolate lovers, thick and sweet.
Passion fruit meringue was not on the sweet side, it had a sour and refreshing taste.
The cakes cost around $7 ~ $8.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Farmer's Omelette,Chocolate Caramel,Passion fruit Meringue
 
Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0