OpenRice Index
  
This is 2tinvest living in Punggol. I am a CFO, work in Kaki Bukit. I like to hang out in Bugis, Serangoon, Hougang/Kovan. Italian, Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Café and Buffet , Steaks and Grills, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review9 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity637 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos10 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
2tinvest  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Singapore
Great alternative to Kuishinbo Smile Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Multi-Cuisine | Seafood | Buffet | Kids-Friendly

This is the 2nd buffet place I know of that serves snow crab legs. The pricing here is about $10 more than Kuishinbo but definitely worth the premium. There is also fried food but it has a wider selection of cooked food. Other than Japanese, there is also Korean and some international selection. The beef short ribs is really great.
The salmon sashimi however loses out to Kuishinbo. The snow crab legs taste the same, as though they have the same supplier. You can buy beer here which is not available at Kuishinbo. I would think the quality here is better or it may be because this is my first visit. I guess it remains to be seen. =)
 
Date of Visit: Jun 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great selection OK Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Buffet

It has a great selection, including the snow crab legs and fresh sashimi. The teapot soup is also great. There are many variety from raw food to nabei to tempura. It also has a wide selection of dessert but not that fantastic.

The lunch however, without the crab legs, just does not seems as value for money. The main attraction really is the crab legs. However, one can only eat so many crab legs, advise not to go more than once a month. =)
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

My fav Dessert place in Singapore Smile Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

A friend brought me here after lunch about a year ago and ever since then, not a month went by without at least 1 visit. The durain mousse is to die for, the mousse is thick and it has a generous spoonful of durain instead. For someone like my wife who does not like durain, there is the mango ice with generous cut mangoes and a vanilla ice cream to top it off. My kids love both so they have to best of both worlds as we order different things. They are value for money, at only $5 for durain mousse and $4.50 for mango ice.

A piece of advise is that their finger food are not their flagship product, just keep to the desserts!

The chairs are not that comfortable though, maybe they want a higher turnover rate. There are two sets of sofas but it is often taken.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A long fall..... Cry Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Steaks and Grills | BBQ

I used to come here for the wings but the last time I visited, the standard is no longer the same. It has taken a really long fall!! My friend order a steak, he almost pucked! I tried a bite... It is my first time tasting a steak like it has been soaked in salt water for 3 days!! If you are looking for place for sashimi that taste like the sea, this is it. After my friend fedback to the waiter, he had a piece and had the audacity to said this is the seasoing??!! hence that marks our last visit ever. To be fair, the dessert was not bad. Soup as bland though.

I later heard from a friend that the place changed hands. That may be the reason.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | Japanese | Fusion

The queue outside the bugis junction branch is basically crazy, it took about 30 mins before we got in on a weekday night. When we were in, I realized why. There are many couples but the tables are mostly for 4 pax and above. At least half the shop is filled with 2 people sitting on a 4 seater table. The owner should better allocate its space and seats to ensure other customers do not have to wait too long.

Environment is fantastic, dimly lighted with a tint of old colonial deco. Great place to bring your girlfriend.

I ordered the salmon pasta, it is not bad not I won't give it 5 star and I must say I expected more out of the price tag to it.

We ordered dessert next and had a Strawberry Short Cake, it is great. The coffee to follow next is just horrible. It has a nice roasted smell but is sour on the taste bud.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 19, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0