OpenRice Index
  
Hazelleo
This is Hazelleo living in Bendemeer/Boon Keng. I work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Raffles Place, Outram. Japanese, Korean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Omakase, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目34 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2574 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1529 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲386 Follower(s)
Hazelleo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Mentaiko Spaghetti-My Favourite OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Pasta

Menu

Menu

 
Kabe No Ana Restaurant has a long history of its own. It was established in 1953 and they invented the mentaiko spaghetti and is the original Japanese Spaghetti House. We have the first outlet here in Singapore which is opened by RE&S Enterprises Pte Ltd. It is under the same group with Ichiban Sushi & Ichiban Boshi but with different concept of restaurant. My sister and I decided to give it a try on of one our dinner date after work.
Menu and order sheet were presented to us once we are seated. We flipped through the menu and placed our order through the order sheet. The service staff will then process our order accordingly. Serving time was approximately 15-20 minutes.

 
Mentaiko Salmon Avocado @S$15.90
Spaghetti Salmon & avocado with spicy cod roe sauce was served in a big plate which looks very appertizing. The portion was quite valuable with the price offer. Mentaiko sauce was strong and can’t really taste of the avocado in it.

 
Hotate Mentai Cream Sauce @S$15.90
Scallop and shimeji mushroom with spicy cod roe carbonara sauce was definitely a good choice of the day. The creamy sauce compliments well with the spaghetti. Smooth creamy thick sauce well absorbed into the scallops and mushroom gives a tasty taste.

 

 
There is a side menu which stated Add on S$2.00 to upsize the pasta. Few options are available and we decided to go for mini salad & soup @S$2.50. The mini salad and soup was served before the spaghetti which we think it is a good start for the dinner.

Total bill was S$43.20 inclusive of 10% service charges and 7% service charges. Usually we asked for bill and the service staff will come with the bill but this is not the practise in this outlet. Payment is to be made at the cashier counter. Dinner was decent with the price offer.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mentaiko Salmon Avocado
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $22(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert with Lady M OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Café | Desserts and Cakes

 
I have been reading reviews from the social media about Lady M and finally get the chance to try it on one of the weekend. We were there after dinner and the seating areas are all messed up. Some of the tables do not have chairs and I felt the staffs are not in control with the flow of operation.

 
I ordered Mont Blanc @S$8.00 which tasted extremely sweet for me. The cream and puree flavors are strong and it gets sweeter and sweeter when you tasted it. I drank my earl grey tea to reduce the sweetness overload.

 
I also had the signature Lady M Mille Crepes @S$7.50. The taste is similiar with Nadeje, Malacca.The signature slice cake infused with cream in between the layers and the combination is just nice. It compliments the whole taste of the cake. Not too sweet and it is my type of taste.

As for the drinks,we ordered Earl Grey Tea and Camomile Tea @S$4.00 each pot. The tea is refillable.

If i were to visit Lady M again, i will order their signature slice cake and try on other types of cakes available.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Claypot Pig Organ OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chinese Soup

 
My colleague brought me to this stall to try on their claypot pig organ dish. He said the stall is famous with this dish and I will enjoyed it. He ordered mixture of pig organ and shared among two of us. We had them with plain white rice. The taste of the pig organ was covered with the sauce and you can't really taste the so called smelly taste. It wasn't too dry to go with the plain rice and i finished everything!

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert Time OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

Sheng Kee Dessert is well-known with its mango dessert. I ordered Mango Pomelo Sago Fettuccine @S$5.90. Ordering and payment is required to made on the spot at the ordering counter. Upon placing order, we were given the waiting number for our dessert to be served.

 
The mango pomelo tasted sweet and has a rich mango flavor which I think it is quite consistent in terms of the quality of serving from other branches.

 
My friend ordered Snow Fungus Papaya @S$3.60. The waiting time was more than 15 minutes. The staff did highlight to us upon ordering and check whether are we willing to wait or not. I think this is good at least the customers are aware of the waiting time. The dessert tasted sweet with the papaya taste with generous snow fungus.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango pomelo sago
 
Date of Visit: Oct 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Coffee Lover OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café


We decided to visit d’Good Café after our brunch at Hatched. It is a few shops away from Hatched. It is well-known as one of the cafehopping list and has established its name in the social media. It is housed at the second and third floor of the shophouses in Holland Village. There is elevator provided if you do not want to climb the stairs.

 

 

 
The café is beautifully decorated with small little details. The self-ordering area is quite limited space. Thus, it will be best for one to do the ordering and the rest to find places to sit. There are quite number of seating’s at level 2 and 3 so you won’t have much problem finding seats available.

Since we are quite full, we ordered the drinks to try. Here are the drinks that we ordered:-

 

 

 
Affogato chocolate @S$6.50
Cappuccino @S$5.50
Piccolo latte @S$5.60
The presentation of the drinks is attractive and decent. Taste wise, it’s fine. The affogato chocolate has the strong aromatic smell of the coffee. So, if you are a coffee lover, you might want to give it a try but beware it tasted bitter though. But that’s how coffee taste like. Piccolo latte is lighter and smoothing. The portion of the milk was just nice for serving.

All prices inclusive of GST .Payment is to be made upon ordering and drinks to collect at the other end. However, the foods will be served by the staff itself.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Piccolo latte
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0