OpenRice Index
  
Hazelleo
This is Hazelleo living in Bendemeer/Boon Keng. I work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Raffles Place, Outram. Japanese, Korean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Omakase, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目34 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2574 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1529 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲386 Follower(s)
Hazelleo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Brunch

 
Tiong Bahru estates are well-known with its well-maintained architectural buildings and vintage style cafes and shops. There are quite a few lists of cafes that we can explore around the area. My friend and I decided to patron PoTeaTo for our dinner session which is just 10minutes walk away from Tiong Bahru MRT station.
The café are decorated with Halloween decorations and even came up with Halloween set. But we decided not to try on the set. We browsed through the menu and decided on our choice. Ordering and payment are made at the same time at the cashier counter. Free flow of plain water is available at a corner where all the cutleries are displayed.
Food serving time is within 15 minutes time and consider quite fast. Here are the foods that we ordered for our dinner.

 
Ala-carte Sweet Potato fries S$7.00. Generous portion served with crispy on the outside and soft in the inside.

 
Spaghetti Carbonara serves with cream sauce and crisp bacon S$12.00. The portioning is decent enough but the cream sauce is slightly diluted though. We thought that it would be nice to enhance the taste of cream sauce.
Teriyaki grilled salmon with creamy mashed potatoes and asparagus S$17.00 was pretty good. Chef did a good job with the grilled salmon. The salmon meat was soft and tender and blends well with the teriyaki sauce.

 
PoTeaTo provides a casual dinning place with average foods served and affordable pricing. However, I would suggest them to come up with more interesting dishes to attract customers in based on their potato theme concept. Nevertheless it is a nice place to relax and chill with friends as the place is not crowded with people.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Steaks and Grills

I am back to Morganfield’s for more this time! Morganfield’s are launching their very own version of Christmas Menu. They are introducing 2 special Christmas edition sticky bones sauces for customers to enjoy for the festive season.

 

 
Special Christmas drinks are available for the season. Red Christmas Cooler S$8.90 does not contain alcohol and has a light taste. Berry red drink is a fruity mixture of lemon, watermelon and cranberry juice and thrown in with blackberries.
If you are looking for light alcohol drink, you can try their White Christmas Sangria S$16.90.A refreshing mix of white wine, peach puree and diced apples and oranges.

 
Chrismas Hazelnut Roast Chicken S$28.90. Golden brownish whole spring chicken (800-900g) contains traditional chestnut stuffing with breadcrumbs.

 
My favourite dish of the night is their Roubon Marmalade Glazed leg of Ham S$168.90. Superb huge ham leg that weighs 4-5kg can fill up the stomach of at least 12 people or more. Amazing portion they have here!

 
Looking for more choices in a platter? Morganfield’s also served Morgan’s Christmas Feast (for 5 pax and more) S$149.90. The huge platter comes with 4 grilled sausages, Christmas Cranberry Sticky Bones (half rib slab), Christmas hazelnut Sticky Bones (Half rib slab), Bourbon Marmalade Glazed ham slices and Smoked Turkey Legs.They are also sold separately in Half $28.90 or Full Slab $43.90 and comes served as a main dish with fries and coleslaw.

 
Beer Candied Bacon S$8.90 made with the Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar beer instead of cinnamon as the beer is the secret recipe for this Christmas menu. Truly addictive and finger licking as well.

 
Basketful of Pork S$15.90 comes with a dipping sauce.Beer Candied Bacon, Pop Corn Pork and sliced pork Bratwurst are all in one basket for you to try. Order this and you will get to try a bit of everything.

 
Lovely dessert, Cranberry ‘n’ Peach Crumble S$13.90 was a great ending session. Dessert topped with butter sugar crumble and a smooth melting scoop of vanilla ice cream. The combination of warm and cold senses left a deep impression over it.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cranberry & Peach Crumble,Beer Candied Bacon,Roubon Marmalade Glazed leg of Ham
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger & Beers OK Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Pasta | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
Squires & Scoundrels is few months old newly established restaurant and bar.Located along Duxton Road, the newly addition bar is one of the add list for affordable beer after hard work. There are two sitting areas where customers can choose the upper deck with a view of the open kitchen. There are graffiti arts around the interior of the place which added hip hop feel in it.

 
Popcorns are served while awaits for burgers and drinks to be served. We tried Cairns Gold Beer S$12.00 that contains 3.3% alcohol. The beer tasted light and smoothing for my preference.

 

 
Bombay Chicken Burger set S$18.00 served with fries and a dipper which made from roasted garlic, lemon and garlic aioli. Chicken patty is well marinated with the combination of lettuce, chorizo, grilled green peppers and garlic aioli. It's recommended to go with Tuatara Pale Ale beer.

 

 
Next, highly recommended Cuidad de Mexico with fries S$19. Understand from the co-owner, the patty comes with their special formulated wagyu beef which is indeed a special juicy taste and tender. The burger patty comes with jalapenos, oregano, green tabasco, spanish onion,cheddar cheese, lettuce and sour cream.

 
Oliver & Brent, owners of the place also started to open for lunch from 11:00 am with burger set offers for lunch. If you are working nearby and craving for burger, why not get it fix here? You can enjoy different kinds of beers that offers here too.
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 20, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fusion Cuisine OK Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fusion

SYNC restaurant has it’s uniqueness with fusion Korean elements and their collaboration with Samsung. You will find most of the electronic devices from the ordering tablets to the display gadgets at a cozy adult and kids corners. I am not aware that there is a restaurant at level 3 corner side of the mall until Wilson invited me to the session.

 
We started off with Toppoki with fried bacon and egg S$7.90. Mixture of western style bacon bits with the Korean style toppoki turned out to be a spark. Taste bit of bacon saltiness that blend into the sweetness of the sauce was indeed a good start.

 
Kimchi Cheese Fries S$6.90 is an addictive dish. Cheesy fries with bits of spiciness from the kimchi gave a new way of having fries now.

 
Korean Chicken Wings S$6.90 comes in 3 pieces. One of my favourite dish as the chicken wings were served with sesame seeds and coated with sauce all over it. Indeed a finger licking dish while it is hot.

 
K-pot stew is well-received by the diners as we can see most of the tables has one. The portion is quite decent with flavorful stew broth and comes with filled ingredients. Need me to say anymore?

 
Jajangmyeon S$12.90 is definitely a must try mains. Unlike the usual jajangmyeon, noodles here are spaghetti. Combination of fusion taste turned out to be pretty awesome with the black bean sauce.

 
Jap Chae with beef S$11.90. Loving this dish as well. Served warm instead of the usual cold ones gives the fragrance taste with sesame oil and seasonal vegetables.

 
Bibimbap S$12.90 is the combination of rice, seasonal fresh vegetables, soft boiled egg, gochujang and sesame oil. After giving a good mix, you can enjoy crunchy texture with after fragrance taste.

 
We ended the session with lava cakes with a scoop of ice-cream S$7.90. They have green tea, yam and chocolate lava cake flavours. Yam lava cake was quite an interesting one as the sweetness is not overwhelming and goes well with the ice-cream. Same goes to the rest of the flavors but little did I expect that I get to enjoy yam flavor in lava form.
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Omakase Lunch OK Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

 
Japanese cuisine is my favourite cuisine of all. This time round my foodie partner, Eric and I explored Hakumai Sushi & Omakase. The restaurant located in a corner of International Plaza. The location is conveniently accessible with walking distance from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. Hakumai serve a selection of choices in a lunch bento sets which is great value in business district.

 
We decided to try Pitan Tofu S$7.00 which is well-received in reviews. Indeed a good tofu with very smooth pitan above. Awesome combination with the presentation and taste!

 

 
Chirashi Sushi Gozen set S$39.80 serves with a bowl of prawn broth and truffled flavoured chawanmushi. Sweet delicious broth serving that left a deep impression over it. Fusion of truffle sauce with chawanmushi is indeed tasty. As for the set, we are quite pleased with it. Fresh thick sashimi slices with flavorful japanese rice complete the meal.

 

 
Another set that we tried is the Sanshoku Mini Don Gozen set S$36.80 which comes with three small rice bowls. Pork belly, unagi and mashed salmon with truffle oil. Every bits of the bowl gives us a chance to taste. My favourite was the salmon bowl with nicely mashed bits with natto and truffles infused.
Hakumai does served interesting dishes with reasonable pricing. If you are working in the CBD area, you could try out their set lunch offers which is relatively cheaper than the regular menu though. However, do not expect much from the services. One of the service staff seems to rush people to leave by clearing the dishes on our table and some actions that indirectly telling us that they are closed for lunch operating hours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pitan Tofu
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0