OpenRice Index
  
Hazelleo
This is Hazelleo living in Bendemeer/Boon Keng. I work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Raffles Place, Outram. Japanese, Korean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Omakase, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目34 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2574 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1529 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲386 Follower(s)
Hazelleo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Homemade Ice-cream Treats OK Aug 01, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

 
The Hideout is located at Old Airport estate and walking distance from Mountbatten MRT station.The cafe is a new addition to the estate with only 2 months old. It has gained its popularity with their homemade speciality ice-creams and cakes.

 
Besides specializing in ice creams & cakes, there are new addition of pizza flavors and pasta available.And of course coffee and tea are available as well.
The Buttermilk Waffles with a scoop of ice-cream S$8.90.The waffles is crispy and soft and slightly buttermilk taste in it.A choice of a scoop ice-cream makes it perfect. You can also opt for choice of chocolate fudge, mixed berries sauce, salted caramel fudge or maple syrup.

 
A Fishy breakfast (Savoury) S$12.90 serves with smoked salmon, poached egg and hollandaise sauce.The breakfast comes with waffles instead of usual toasted bread which is quite filling.

 
Tagliatelle olla carbonara with bacon and mushroom S$12.90. Loving the texture of flat noodles. The carbonara is creamy and cheesy and mixed thoroughly with the spaghetti.

 
Various of interesting homemade ice-cream flavors are available here. Premium Mao Shan Wang durian ice-cream was a hit. It is my favourite of all and in spur moment, I thought i was having the real fruit. They are generous with the ingredients used to enhance the true flavors of the fruit in ice-cream or sorbet form.Some interesting flavors such as passionfruit beer sorbet, bubblegum, chocolate earl grey and more are cool ideas from the owner.

 
Takeaway ice-cream is available as well. S$12.90 for 1 pint of ice-cream that able to fit in two flavors. However, premium Mao Shan Wang durian ice-cream is offering at S$16.90 instead.
If you are around Old Airport Road area, perhaps you would like to drop by this neighbourhood cafe for their homemade ice-cream. The cafe is one suitable place to visit to chill in the hot weather.
P/S: The cafe does not charge 10% service charge and 7% GST.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffles with ice-cream,Carbonara Spaghetti
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $18(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Indian Cuisine for Lunch OK Jul 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian

 
My sister and I will go Jurong area at least once a month. This time round, we decided to settle our lunch at Westgate mall. As we were walking around the mall deciding what’s for lunch, we chanced upon this classic modern style serving Indian cuisine. We decided to give it a try. Zaffron Restaurant serves north, south Indian cuisine and as well local Indian foods. The interior design of the restaurant is classy with wall glasses at the entrance of the restaurant and westernize bar when you step in. We were introduced to their online ordering system instead of having the traditional ordering. Thus, this explains why they only have 2 service staffs for the whole restaurant.

 
The mini Ipad ordering was easy and user-friendly. We took our time browsing through the online menu and placed our order. The whole process took us less than 10 minutes and waited patiently for our orders to process.
Menu

Menu

 
Drinks that we ordered were Ice Kopi S$4.50 and Teh Tarik S$3.50. Sisters ordered Chat Masala Fries @S$5.00 as the starter for the main course. The fries are crispy with light masala taste. Dum Chicken Bryani S$13.50 serving was generous. The dish was served sealed with a thin layer of dough with hidden briyani, chicken thigh and egg. Something different in terms of presentation and at the same time retains the flavors and taste of the dish. I ordered Garlic Naan S$4.50 and their signature Butter Chicken S$16.00 to complete the meal.Chicken Tikka marinated in a delightful yogurt and spice mixture with butter flavored gravy perfect for the naan. The ambiance of the restaurant was perfect for dinning as a couple or in small group. Pleasant and peaceful moments with cosy chatting session over the lunch as the restaurant is quite empty. Service staffs were quite friendly and provide suggestion on foods recommendation.

 
 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Garlic Naan,Butter Chicken
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai High Tea Style OK Jun 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

The Thai Restaurant is well-known in Thailand for its boat noodles and authentic Thai dishes. My first time experiencing Thai afternoon tea set and apparently Nara Thai has just launched Erawan Afternoon tea set not long ago. Erawan Afternoon Tea Set S$12.99 ++ per pax inclusive of a cup of tea or coffee available from 2.30pm t0 5.30pm daily. It’s my first time hearing about Thai high tea set.

 

 
Close up shot

Close up shot

 
Close up Shot

Close up Shot

 
Top Level:
Fruits Skewer l Mango with Sticky Rice l Thong Muan (Coconut Wafer Rolls)
Middle Level:
Kanom Bueng (Thai Crispy Pancakes) l Look Choop (Sweet Bean Paste in Fruit Shapes) l Tha Koh ( Thai Coconut Pudding l Woon Ma Praow (Agar and Coconut Jelly)
Bottom Level:
Sakoo (Tapioca dumpling with Chicken Filling) l Chicken Satay l Ma Hor (minced Pork and l Peanuts on Fresh Pineapple) l Toong Tong (Thai Golden Bag)
With the price offered here, the selection is quite generous as you are able to try many different types of Thai foods at one time. I personally love the mango sweetness with sticky rice and the crispy pancakes. The coconut pudding and agar are very flavour and firm. Loving the mini size portion of the servings as I can get to try every single one without feeling guilty of over-eat. If you are craving for Thai cuisine and greedy having varieties lay on the table, I would recommend you to give a try on their high tea set here.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Erawan High Tea Set
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Must Try Crab Burger OK Jun 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | Café | Pets Friendly

Finally have the chance to visit Artistry Café after passing by for so many times. One of the café located around bugis-kampong glam area. Café hopping has been a trend now and everyone loves exploring cafes around Singapore. Artistry stands out from the rest as it is an art gallery theme café. Paintings, music and anything related to art are displayed in the café. It is a walking distance approximately 10-15 minutes walks from Bugis MRT Station.

 
The interior of the café was cosy and classy which comfortable music lightens up the atmosphere. However, the space is quite limited for indoor. Seats are limited and customers will need to find their own seats. But, luckily the café has the outdoor seating which can accommodate more people.

 

 
Close up photo

Close up photo

 
For orders, customers will need to be self-service to order at the counter and payment to be made upon ordering. The foods will be served after that. Free flow of Ice-water is placed at a corner for self-service.
Artistry Crab Burger S$20 is a must try dish when you are in Artistry and I am glad I made the choice. Jumbo lump crab, crispy on the outside and moist in the inside served between artisanal squid ink burger bun with fries. Crabmeat patty is very filling and flavourful. Not too much of oiliness nor overdose with its generosity. It was just nice for my taste bud. The bun was soft and goes well with the crab patty.
As I observed the surroundings, most of the servings are Crab Burger and cakes. I would love to revisit the place again to try on their cakes and others in the menu. Till then.
Menu Board

Menu Board

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Artistry Crab Burger
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 10, 2014 

Dining Offers: Gathering


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Brunch Session OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

My perception towards District 10 was “Oh, it’s a chill out places for drinks”. But I was wrong. This place does serve brunch session as well. District 10 Bar & Restaurant in UE Square mall serves modern European cuisine, quality food and affordable drinks.

 
Outdoor area

Outdoor area

 
The restaurant has recently undergoing revamping end of last year and they have a private dinning room now. The private dinning room can fit up to 12 pax and reservation is required. You may have special request for your menu as well. District 10 also has more tables to its outdoor area to chill out which is still under shelter.
On weekends, you will see a large bouncing castle set up next to the outdoor restaurant for brunching families with kids. It is a brilliant idea as the parents can enjoy their brunch while the kids can have fun at the same time.

 
I started off with a refreshing drink called Antioxidant S$13++ serve with peach, green apple, mango and strawberry.

 
Pizza with Wagyu Beef Cheek Rendang S$29++ served in thin crusted layer of pizza with localized taste of rendang.
District 10 Brunch Beef burger S$20++ was our favourite pick of all. The serving comes with charcoal grilled black angus patties topped with fried egg, cripsy back bacon, cheddar cheese on a sesame bun and served with natural cut fries. Loving the tenderness and juiciness of the beef patties and it compliments well with the combination ingredients.

 
Hoegaarden Battered Fish & Chips with Mint Mushy Peas and Tartare Sauce S$22++. Battered fish was nicely done with golden brown crispy skin and soft and smooth texture in the inside.

 
District 10 Eggs Benedict S$16++ served with poached eggs on toasted muffin and sauteed spinach, smoked salmon & hollandaise sauce. Poached eggs were nicely done with smooth flowing egg yolk that flows on the toasted muffin.

 
Pandan Coconut Pancake with Gula Melaka Syrup S$9++ that comes with a big serving for one pax. I personally feel that it can be shared with 2pax as the pancake size is big and thick. The taste of it is very much localized with sweetness taste of gula melaka syrup.
On the other side note, District 10 is having Happy Hour promotion for the 1-for-1 draft beer, housepour spirits, housepour wine by the glass and exotic gin tonics is available daily from 11am to 8pm, with gourmet pizzas at additional $10 nett only.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Burger
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend