OpenRice Index
  
Hazelleo
This is Hazelleo living in Bendemeer/Boon Keng. I work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Raffles Place, Outram. Japanese, Korean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Omakase, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目34 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2574 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1529 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲386 Follower(s)
Hazelleo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch Feast OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Middle Eastern/Mediterranean | European | Pasta | Steaks and Grills

This is my second visit here for lunch. Saizeriya is a Japanese owned Italian-styled family restaurant that is well-known with its price. It is truly affordable price offer which best suits for budget family or group gathering. Thanks to Openrice team, I am able to try more varieties this time round.

Pomelo Salad S$3.90 which serves as an appetizer to start off the meal. Refreshing salad treat as the pomelo were mixed with balsamic vinegar, extra virgin olive oil and black pepper.
Northen Shrimp Cocktail Salad S$4.90 which is a mixture of iceberg lettuce, romaine lettuce with north land shrimps and cherry tomatoes. The lettuces are fresh served and the cherry tomatoes are juicy too.
Salmon Salad S$5.90 served with a combination of iceberg and romaine lettuces, mini tomatoes and Norwegian Smoked Salmon best to have them as an appetizer.
Chicken Doria S$4.90 consists of baked rice with chicken Bolognese sauce and white sauce. It would be one of the choice to order if you are a cheese lover.
Paella S$7.90 comes with seafood as main ingredients served. Mussels, squid and shrimp were served pipping hot in a hotplate.
Chicken Wings S$7.90 (8pcs) , S$3.95 (4pcs) were served in hotplate. The wings were quite a hit when it was served. The skin of the chicken wing was quite sticky as it sticks to the pan.
Not forgetting the best seller dish in the menu, Oven Grilled Escargots S$5.90. The taste is quite consistent when I last tried. Grilled with special butter topped with minced garlic enhance the fragrance of the dish.
Bacon Spaghetti Carbonara S$5.90 comes with Italian flavour of creamy egg yolk sauce. It tasted normal to me. But can’t really expect more of the taste since the price you are paying is relatively low compared to other restaurant.
Curry Chicken Pizza S$7.90 is an interesting dish. The pizza comes with curry flavour and notable grilled chicken chunks drizzle with bell pepper. Curry sauce was not too strong though.
Seafood Spaghetti S$7.90 served with classic combination of squid, prawn, scallop and tomato sauce.
Baked Asar Clam S$3.90 is worth ordering. The price is too tempting that you couldn’t want to miss this.
Mussels Marinara S$5.90 served in 8 pieces and cooked in tomato and garlic sauce. The mussels texture were quite chewy and I barely taste the sauce. It would be nice if the sauce is much thicker.
Tiramisu Cake S$4.90 is a dessert that is well-known in restaurants. There are many versions of it and the one we had here is the sponge cake dipped in a liquor and layered grated chocolate and custard. The taste wise is quite decent with the price to pay.
Overall, the foods quality is average with the price offer. Prices listed on the menu are nett and quite reasonable.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken Wings,Oven Grilled Escargots,Baked Asar Clam
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 11, 2014 

Dining Offers: Group Session


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Casual Dining OK Mar 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café

My friend was in town for business trip on one of the weekdays so we decided to have our dinner session at Marina Square shopping mall. The mall was newly renovated last year and there are new additions of F&B restaurants available for shoppers and patrons. We were considering which restaurant to try on and decided on Addictions Café at last. The café has a spacious open concept layout which apparently ideal for small gatherings.

 

 
Half spring chicken in pommery mustard with french beans and baby potatoes

Half spring chicken in pommery mustard with french beans and baby potatoes

 
For the mains, I had the half spring chicken in pommery mustard with french beans and baby potatoes @S$19.00. I enjoyed it as the chicken is nicely marinated and crispy on the outer’s skin. The meat texture was tender and succulent. The portion is quite generous and filling for me.
Truffle fries with parmesan cheese shavings

Truffle fries with parmesan cheese shavings

 
Truffle fries with parmesan cheese shavings @S$10.00 was served as our ala-carte. The portion is quite decent with the value price offer. I personally feel that the parmesan cheese shavings are not equally spread all over the fries. We barely taste the parmesan cheese and truffles halfway through.
Berry Orange Raise

Berry Orange Raise

 
I had their signature non-alcoholic drink which is the Berry Orange Raise @S$10.00. It has a complex independent taste that includes orange, watermelon, apple and strawberries. However, watermelon was out of stock when I ordered and they add in more orange into the drink. Thus, orange taste is much stronger than other fruits that are in it.
 Flourless chocolate cake with coconut cream cheese icing, brandy chocolate ganache and vanilla ice-cream

Flourless chocolate cake with coconut cream cheese icing, brandy chocolate ganache and vanilla ice-cream

 
As for dessert, we tried the Flourless chocolate cake with coconut cream cheese icing, brandy chocolate ganache and vanilla ice-cream @S$10.00. The chocolate taste was strong and sinful and if you are a chocolate lover, you should give it a try.

Overall, the café provides a wide range of selection from appetizers, mains and dessert which is quite comprehensive. The price and the food quality are reasonable and affordable and it is conveniently located in the shopping mall which is a few meters walk away from City Hall MRT station.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Half spring chicken in pommery mustard with french beans and baby potatoes
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finger Licking Chicken OK Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

For more blogpost: http://www.hazeldiary.com

4 Fingers has been a hit in the social platform since it opened it’s outlet in Singapore. I always see long queue whenever I passed by. My sister and I decided to give it a try one day when there is no long queue.

 
This fast food chain of restaurant is well-received among the youths. The popular Korean Fried Chicken comes with flavours of soy garlic, spicy or mixed in the menu gives wider choices when you place an order. The seasoning is tasty and you will slowly lick the sauces off the skin and your fingers.

 

 
DBS was running a promotion exclusively for DBS/ POSB Credit & Debit Cards for 18pcs chicken wings/ drummettes combo @S$19.95 (UP: S$21.95). Total of S$2.00 off for the set and we (2 of us) decided to have it. I still can’t believe both of us finish the 18pcs that night with a pack of fries.

 

 

 
Order and payment are to be made on the counter. The waiting time is approximately 15 minutes time which maybe high possibility that they prepare upon ordering. The chicken is delightfully thin and crunchy with it’s skin but I find the meat is slightly hard. I like the fries as it was generously served with seaweed, sea salt, paprika and chili flakes. The combination of the ingredients gives the fries a rich flavorful taste.

Total bill was S$21.90 which includes two cups of sprite and 7%GST charges. If you are a chicken wing lovers, you might want to give it a try!
 
Date of Visit: Feb 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $11(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Impromptu Dinner OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Evelyn and I had an impromptu dinner on one of the weekdays after work.We decided Bishan Junction 8 to be the meeting point. It is situated conveniently at Bishan MRT Station. Since she is craving for ramen, we headed to Watami restaurant for dinner. It was a late dinner around 9 pm. We get our queue number from the queue machine in front of the restaurant while waiting patiently for the staff to call us in.

It is an hour away from closing time. Thus, the restaurant atmosphere was quite quiet and cosy. I usually dine in during peak hours and I can hear noises coming from many different tables. It was a perfect moment for us to have a cosy chit chat session.

Here are the choice of dishes we ordered :-
Kara Miso Ramen

Kara Miso Ramen

 
Kara Miso Ramen @S$13.30++
Spicy miso ramen with pork slice served in a big bowl. The serving time is within 10 minutes. The soup broth was thick enough. Although it is called spicy miso ramen, we do not really taste the spiciness. Nevertheless, the overall taste suits Evelyn’s taste bud. She doesn’t feel too greasy or creamy after finishing the whole bowl.
Ishiyaki Steak Don

Ishiyaki Steak Don

 
Ishiyaki Steak Don @S$14.30++
Short Ribs rice in sizzling stone pot. Usually dishes served in sizzling stone pot will have slightly longer waiting time. So, if you do not want to wait, you might consider other choices available in the menu. I love the tenderness of the short ribs marinated with the sauce. It is quite juicy and compliments well with the rice served in the stone pot. The stone pot is still in hot temperature when I whipped off the dish.

Hot Ocha were ordered to go with the meal. Service staff was quite prompt re-filling our green tea. Overall, we had a pleasant dining experience.

Total bill was S$32.50 which includes 7% GST & 10% GST.

For more food blogpost: http://www.hazeldiary.com
 
Date of Visit: Jan 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $16(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western Dinner OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Seafood | Halal

 
Sister and I decided to have our dinner venue fixed at Nex Mall.As I was craving for fish meat, we decided to have Fish & Co. that night. There wasn’t any queue around 7pm and we managed to get the seats within minutes. The restaurant is apparently full house once we got seated.
Menu

Menu

 
Menu

Menu

 
Menu

Menu

 
The server was a young lady who explained the on-going promotion and also the soup of the day when she gave us the menu and iPad. This is first time I used iPad to order from Fish & Co..I didn’t realize that Fish & Co. has changed the ordering system. They are relying more on the technology and reduce the manpower on the service line. Nevertheless, the ordering system using iPad was user-friendly and straight forward to me. Once we placed the order through the system, the service staff will print out the order list and confirm with us on the order. Our foods are served within 15-20 minutes time.

 

 

 
I ordered Fish & Chips @S$15.95 with additional S$5.50 to complete the meal with a soup and a drink. One of the recommendation in the menu. The presentation of the main course is as delicious as it looks. The fish is crispy in the outer and soft in the inner. I love to have it with tartar sauce. The soup of the day was Seafood chowder and I ordered Ice Lemon Tea for my choice of drink.

 
Sister had Baked Cod with Spicy Teriyaki @S$18.95 with additional S$5.50 to complete the meal with a soup and a drink. Flaky Atlantic Cod Fillet baked and topped with spicy teriyaki sauce. The sauce was widely spread all over the cod fillet topping when it is served. There are options for two sidelines and sister decided to go with the coleslaw and rice.
Total Bill was S$54.02 inclusive of 7% GST and 10% Service charge.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fish & Chips
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $27(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0