OpenRice Index
  
Hazelleo
This is Hazelleo living in Bendemeer/Boon Keng. I work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Raffles Place, Outram. Japanese, Korean, Multi-Cuisine are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bakery, Café, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi, Omakase, Desserts.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review260 Review(s)
編輯推介數目34 Editor's Choice
Recommended8 Recommended
Popularity2574 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1529 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant95 My Restaurant(s)
Follow10 Following
粉絲386 Follower(s)
Hazelleo  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 260 Reviews in Singapore
Fusion Cuisine OK Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fusion

SYNC restaurant has it’s uniqueness with fusion Korean elements and their collaboration with Samsung. You will find most of the electronic devices from the ordering tablets to the display gadgets at a cozy adult and kids corners. I am not aware that there is a restaurant at level 3 corner side of the mall until Wilson invited me to the session.

 
We started off with Toppoki with fried bacon and egg S$7.90. Mixture of western style bacon bits with the Korean style toppoki turned out to be a spark. Taste bit of bacon saltiness that blend into the sweetness of the sauce was indeed a good start.

 
Kimchi Cheese Fries S$6.90 is an addictive dish. Cheesy fries with bits of spiciness from the kimchi gave a new way of having fries now.

 
Korean Chicken Wings S$6.90 comes in 3 pieces. One of my favourite dish as the chicken wings were served with sesame seeds and coated with sauce all over it. Indeed a finger licking dish while it is hot.

 
K-pot stew is well-received by the diners as we can see most of the tables has one. The portion is quite decent with flavorful stew broth and comes with filled ingredients. Need me to say anymore?

 
Jajangmyeon S$12.90 is definitely a must try mains. Unlike the usual jajangmyeon, noodles here are spaghetti. Combination of fusion taste turned out to be pretty awesome with the black bean sauce.

 
Jap Chae with beef S$11.90. Loving this dish as well. Served warm instead of the usual cold ones gives the fragrance taste with sesame oil and seasonal vegetables.

 
Bibimbap S$12.90 is the combination of rice, seasonal fresh vegetables, soft boiled egg, gochujang and sesame oil. After giving a good mix, you can enjoy crunchy texture with after fragrance taste.

 
We ended the session with lava cakes with a scoop of ice-cream S$7.90. They have green tea, yam and chocolate lava cake flavours. Yam lava cake was quite an interesting one as the sweetness is not overwhelming and goes well with the ice-cream. Same goes to the rest of the flavors but little did I expect that I get to enjoy yam flavor in lava form.
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 04, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Omakase Lunch OK Nov 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

 
Japanese cuisine is my favourite cuisine of all. This time round my foodie partner, Eric and I explored Hakumai Sushi & Omakase. The restaurant located in a corner of International Plaza. The location is conveniently accessible with walking distance from Tanjong Pagar MRT station. Hakumai serve a selection of choices in a lunch bento sets which is great value in business district.

 
We decided to try Pitan Tofu S$7.00 which is well-received in reviews. Indeed a good tofu with very smooth pitan above. Awesome combination with the presentation and taste!

 

 
Chirashi Sushi Gozen set S$39.80 serves with a bowl of prawn broth and truffled flavoured chawanmushi. Sweet delicious broth serving that left a deep impression over it. Fusion of truffle sauce with chawanmushi is indeed tasty. As for the set, we are quite pleased with it. Fresh thick sashimi slices with flavorful japanese rice complete the meal.

 

 
Another set that we tried is the Sanshoku Mini Don Gozen set S$36.80 which comes with three small rice bowls. Pork belly, unagi and mashed salmon with truffle oil. Every bits of the bowl gives us a chance to taste. My favourite was the salmon bowl with nicely mashed bits with natto and truffles infused.
Hakumai does served interesting dishes with reasonable pricing. If you are working in the CBD area, you could try out their set lunch offers which is relatively cheaper than the regular menu though. However, do not expect much from the services. One of the service staff seems to rush people to leave by clearing the dishes on our table and some actions that indirectly telling us that they are closed for lunch operating hours.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pitan Tofu
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Waffles Treat OK Nov 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Desserts and Cakes

Located within walking distance from Holland Village MRT station, Sunday Folks is another brainchild of the folks from Creamier. The dessert cafe specializes in hand crafted soft serve ice cream, waffles and cakes. My friends are in town on one of the Sundays so we decided to pay a visit. The cafe opens at 12pm but we arrived around 11.50am. To our surprise, people start to queue for the opening. This is madness.

 
The moment the cafe is open for business, everyone dashed into the cafe to get a seat. Seating area in Sunday Folks are much more spacious compared to Creamier. Thus, we managed to get a seat and proceed to the counter to place order and make payment.

 
We had 2 types of soft serve flavors which are Earl Grey Lavendar and Sea Salt Gula Melaka seperately with additional toppings. Additional toppings are displayed at the counter for customers to choose from.Some standard toppings @S$1.50 and premium toppings @ S$1.90.

 
As what most reviews feedback, the soft serve ice-cream has a tendency to melt fast. But the taste wise is same as the one I tasted at Creamier but in soft serve cream version.Nevertheless, the soft serve goes well with the belgium waffles too.
I would love to visit again to try other flavors but not for a waiting time more than 30 minutes. Thus, I think I will need to reach there when it opens for business to avoid longer waiting time period.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Earl Grey Lavendar
 
Table Wait Time: 30 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ Anthesis Smile Nov 09, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café

Robertson Quay area has an extensive choice for brunch session and restaurants to choose from. Anthesis Cafe is one of the addition in the area. It is few shops away from well-knowned cafe,Toby's Estate.Finally paid them a visit on Wednesday night to try on their brunch. However, brunch menu is not available by the time we arrived. Nevertheless, we get the chance to try their dinner menu.

 

 
Trio Mushroom Spaghetti S$20.00 which serves in an appealing presentation. Trio mushroom combination is ideal for those who are taking vegetarian. It is quite filling with the portion served.

 
Chef did a great job on the food plating for Halibut S$28.00. We were amazed with the presentation when the dish was served. Smooth and soft fish texture with the in-house sauce left us with deep impression.

 

 
We didn't order drinks as there is free flow plain water. Interesting part here is that the water served with laser-branded tin mugs.No additional charge for the water.Total bill S$48.00 which include 7% GST. I would love to be back to try their brunch
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Halibut
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $24(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Italian Cuisine Experience Smile Nov 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | European | Café | Pasta | Burgers and Sandwiches

Ricciotti located at Riverwalk has recently has a new facelit with brand new of dinning experiences for customers. Here, they offer Italy’s homely and cosy lifestyle, arts and live music. It’s a brand new way of rebranding the restaurant with more visual and hearing satisfaction. You can find some of the paintings done by the Italian artists around the interior of the restaurant. It is best for gathering and celebration with friends. They also have a private room to fit in big groups.

 

 
Cioppino Soup S$25.00 is the mixed seafood stew with garlic crostini. A taste of seafood sweetness in the soup and goes well with the bread. The portion is also suits to share with 2-3people. Walter, the brand manager shared that the seafoods are all flown from Italy to provide the best for the customers.

 
Carpaccio Di Polpo S$18.00 which comes with the serving of sliced octopus, lemon and fennel.

 
Eggplant Parmigiana S$15.00 which is served like lagsana.It’s actually the baked eggplants, tomato sauce with foccacia bread. Nicely done with well-balance mixture ingredients.

 
Nizzarda Salad S$19.00 serves with mesclun, fresh tuna loin, quail eggs, green beans, cherry tomatoes, cucumbers, anchovies, sherry dressing.

 
Risotto Ai Frutti Di Mare S$28.00 is my favourite dish of the night. Fragrance Arborio rice with assorted of seafoods to complete the meal.

 
9” Al Tartufo Pizza S$28.00 was quite a hit among us. Black truffles, quail eggs and mushroom definitely boost the interest on the pizza. With the fresh handmade thin-crusted pizza done prior order, customers enjoy the luxury of freshness from oven taste.

 
Nutella Sweet Pizza S$14.00 was interesting one. Chef made the nutella with generous chopped hazelnuts topping over the thin-crusted pizza. It is best to have it while it is piping hot so you can taste the smooth nutella with finger licking.

 
Tiramisu S$10.00 that served in classic Italian recipe with mascarpone cream, expresso and lady finger. Lovingly dessert to end the session.

 
Panna Cotta S$6.00 is the silky vanilla cream pudding with seasonal fruit sauce. Well-made by the pastry chef with the silky smooth texture and not overdose of sweetness.

 
For more food reviews, check out my blog http://hazeldiary.com/ricciotti-riverwalk/

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tiramisu,Nutella Sweet Pizza,Risotto
 
Date of Visit: Oct 30, 2014 

Dining Offers: 試食活動


Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0