OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1832 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
fish dumpling OK Dec 19, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Noodles

this stall sell a variety of noodle types - fishball, bak chor, prawn, 小碗面and laksa. I very prefer such fishball noodle stall due to the fact they dun just give you fishball andnfishcake, they offer u fish dumpling as well. prices are a bit wierd with 2 options the $2.80 or $3.30 version. I opted for mee kia with additional $1 ingredients, totally to $4.30. what I get is 4 fishballs and 4 fish dumpling. the fish cake is serbed on the noodles. I like the chilli paste not the oily type more of the paste texture and not overly spicy. the mee kia is very normal though and the clumpiness tells the chef maybe not too particular on how well the noodle is cooked. fortunately the soup and ingredients made up for u. there is also lettuce added to the soup. Not sure about the fishball its probably homemade type and not factory distributed due to its texture. Probably the next time I will just go for the ingredients without the noodles. but I was nice they serve it to u instead of self service.
stall front

stall front

 

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Set meals the popular choice OK Dec 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles

came by to utilize my groupon voucher code worth $20. the voucher couldnt be used for set meal orders though. set meals do look like the popular choice here with one main, one side and one drink. I proceed with my ala carte order of 2 beef noodles (taiwan noodle), 1 pepper salt chix and one 葱抓饼with cheese. I previously tried the dry version but concluded the soup one is better. the soup is unlike our usual sg style. its less intense but it has his unique taste. it also goes well with the noodles and spicy chilli. the cjb is as per normal still good, crispy and nicely grilled and the cheese added perfect it, really like a chinese version of prata but better. the salt pepper chix was a let down though despite it being the signature dish. pretty normal and nothing much to shout abt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Nov 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $17(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best $5 Meal OK Nov 22, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Hawker Centre

Trademark of this hawker centre I feel is the wok claking sound made while frying noodles. char kway teow stalls, indian food stalls, muslim nasi goreng all adds on to the "symohony"

 



Highly recommended for this hawker ctr is the $5 specials Ibrahim offers. This value set is off the menu item but the regulars usually know it. Its kind of a spin off from the usual mutton chop dish from indian food stalls. My $5 set came with chicken chop (cooked tulang style), cheese fries, maggie goreng and a fried egg.

 

Diet aside, this is one combo capable of satisfying multiple cravings. Served on a square styro plate, the dishes are decked out nicely when presented, no messy mixing of dishes, but 4 small portions of yummy indian delicacy. I would recommend to add a little ketchup to yr noodle goreng though.

one thing to mention, they serve you yr diah, I feel its a rarity now for hawker centres.

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

porridge only not rice Smile Nov 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Porridge/Congee | Chicken Rice

Take note this stall does not sell rice but only porridge option. For $18.80, i shared half a chicken and a huge plate of raw fish yu sheng with my parents. The porridge is the more watery non gluey type but the grains have been cooked long so its soft to the the bite. The way i like to consume the food is to dip the chicken into the piping hot porridge then eat it. You can also do likewise to the raw fish. But the raw fish sauce combination is the winner. It has simple ingredients, crispy cracker, carrot floss, ginger, scallion and topped with squeezed lime juice, its a perfect compliment to the porridge. The chicken is not the small kampung ones but big and meaty. Highly recommended. The accompanying chilli sauce is slightly to the spicier side. Few stalls away i think is the sister operating a chicken rice stall but gossip says they are loggerheads.

 

 

 
.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$13 only Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hawker Centre

always have an impression that steamed fish usually cost above $20, i was terribly wrong especially when this hawker centre has a few stalls which specialize selling this steamed fish head dish for a mere $13. Its the perfect fish lover dish i must say. I chose the teochew bean paste style, the gravy goes very well with the fish and plain rice. But i do realized that this fish is probably a clear water bred fish due to a litle mud taste in it. But still it was all good. Its served on a metal plates. fish type is usually song yu tou. To find this stall just look out for the 2 units with blue signage.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0