OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1835 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Not the best Cry Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

i actually thougt this supposed to be a lao zi hao but i was disappointed with this tasting. Ordered the char siew seo bak combination. I was served a few slices of fairly fatty seo bak and char siew. Did not really appeal to me, just a litle overwhelm but the fatty meat. i had assume that if nothing was mentioned, usually lean portion would be given. but this case i found what i served was a little over. Will not come back again

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average Chix Rice Cry Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Was in this area for business meeting, so pop by this old looking hawker centre with pretty low roof. Saw nam heng which looks like a stall with age. I ordered the one person share of roast chicken, roasted meat and chicken gizzards. From the photo you can tell the chicken was a little to the raw side, with pinkish flesh still seen, that did not appeal to me. i also find the sauce not flavorful enough and did not go well with the rice. Not the best eat. But it was nice the uncle offered soup to me but perhaps that could have been a standard to begin with? By the way, its self service for this stall.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Complacency? Cry Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Bak Kut Teh

Its one of the places that made me come back with its quality herbal soup base but this particular visit disppointed me as the standard is no longer there. A popular stall in this neighbourhood, now it also sells prawn noodles by occupying the side unit. i ordered one bowl with meat balls and another with pork ribs. also added a side of chye buay, braised peanuts and youtiao. i just find the soup a lot more blander than before, no signs that it has been brewed for long. The chye buay was also way too salty. Meatballs was ok but again those were factory made items. The pork ribs meat was also tough to bite. Sure hope its just one of their off days else i suspect business will drop soon. I already can see there were more people eating prawn noodles instead of their BKT.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Looks Nice...Thats about all Cry Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

1st i must say the stall looks tempting to any diner with the nicely roasted offering on display. I fell for this temptation. Ordered a char siew and roast duck mixed set for 1. The roast duck comes sprinkled with sesame seat. I just find the sauce mix a tad too saltish. The char siew was not fat but it lack the well roasted factor so was kind of disappointed. Couldn't taste the sesame infusion in the duck as well. So i felt it was overrated. Paid $5 for my set

 

 

 
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

No Community Shield Cry Aug 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

1st time trying out this HK cafe but was first disappointed that the outdoor section which was supposed to screen BPL, they have not paid for the new season package thus no community shield to watch. So me and my friends decide to head indoors instead. You will see lots of HK actor/actress photographs on the walls with Cantonese songs played in the background. When ordering, instead of telling us what is not available, we were only advised by the staff based on which item we choose, word bingo game? Should have just tell us upfront.

Did not really have a good feel this is anywhere near being authentic, verified by the food. The chicken chop noodle i ordered tasted very home like, using maggie mee. The green ginger given was nice though. My Teh came in this cute little metal mug though. Overall i do not think i will return here again. Its a 24hr joint though.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0