OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1835 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Trusty Choice Smile Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

definitely one of the more popular stalls here near OG. The yong tau foo set probably needs no introduction, you get one noodle with minced pork, yong tau foo pieces like 1 toufu, 1 fishball, 1 tau pok, 1 fried beancurd, 1 ngoh hiang. i ordered the set so it comes with a plate of scalded kang kong enhanced with topping of fermented beancurd sauce. I did find the fermented beancurd sauce a little too salty today but overall it was good. i like to add on the sweet sauce to the noodle itself. its self service at the stall here.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 06, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Average Chix Rice Cry Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Chicken Rice

Was in this area for business meeting, so pop by this old looking hawker centre with pretty low roof. Saw nam heng which looks like a stall with age. I ordered the one person share of roast chicken, roasted meat and chicken gizzards. From the photo you can tell the chicken was a little to the raw side, with pinkish flesh still seen, that did not appeal to me. i also find the sauce not flavorful enough and did not go well with the rice. Not the best eat. But it was nice the uncle offered soup to me but perhaps that could have been a standard to begin with? By the way, its self service for this stall.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Complacency? Cry Oct 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Bak Kut Teh

Its one of the places that made me come back with its quality herbal soup base but this particular visit disppointed me as the standard is no longer there. A popular stall in this neighbourhood, now it also sells prawn noodles by occupying the side unit. i ordered one bowl with meat balls and another with pork ribs. also added a side of chye buay, braised peanuts and youtiao. i just find the soup a lot more blander than before, no signs that it has been brewed for long. The chye buay was also way too salty. Meatballs was ok but again those were factory made items. The pork ribs meat was also tough to bite. Sure hope its just one of their off days else i suspect business will drop soon. I already can see there were more people eating prawn noodles instead of their BKT.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $6(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A Taste of Myanmar Smile Oct 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Hotel | Coffeeshop

Most of the patrons are actually native Burmese, so i'm pretty sure that its authentic Burmese food. Its a cafe style setting at B1 of this old shopping mall. I was just seated a chair outside the shop so shoppers are just walking behind me but human traffic is quite low here. Without a clue what to order, i tried the mandalay mee shay w/ Pork $4.50 and Kong Pao w/ Chicken. The menu is a simple laminated piece with some photos but not all. The mandalay mee shay is interesting, came as mainly dry styled, it comes with this translucent gluey sauce added to the white thick beehoon. Shredded pork is also added, not too bad tasting i must say, just that i do not like the pig skin that was given. i didn't like the sauce that they gave me as well. The gong bao chciken was fortunately not too spicy, it was nice tasting but a tad too oily for me. Anyway i will definitely return here next time as i want to try the spicy steam fish which looks like our teochew

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
fermented bean paste steam fish.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Chicken Set OK Sep 12, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Restaurant

Ah Dong gave out a few offer coupons via punggol monthly publication for residents, ranging from 50% of main course to 10% off total bill to $10 off bill etc. Came by the 2nd time to try this place already, this time round i ordered their curry chicken rice set which cost $9.90 before gst and svc charge. i was first started off with free braised peanuts, did not recall they offer that last time, nice touch. Anything claypot usually works well for me, likewise the curry set. Though the rice was plain with fried shallots sprinkled on top, the curry gravy made up for it. The potatoes feel a little old though, i think the yactually fried it before hand or something coz i could taste a skin layer. The potatos could have been better. At >$10 i was hoping for more actually (i could eat 2 bowls at queensway at the price tongue). But i get the nice cha chan ting ambiance...hope their food quality

 

 

 

 

 

 
will continue to improve.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0