OpenRice Index
  
Domokunn
This is Domokunn living in Punggol. I work in Sengkang. I like to hang out in Bedok, Sengkang. I also love Dim Sum, Ramen, Tom Yum Soup Clear Base.
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review100 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1835 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos702 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews26 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲159 Follower(s)
Domokunn  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 100 Reviews in Singapore
Beef Combo OK Sep 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food Court | Noodles

Have always had a impression that food court prices for Nex is sky high so had never paid attention to it. But my partner was keen to eat here so i gave it a try. The beef noodle stall caught my attention, always a fan of the sticky starchy sweet sauce (i miss the one at lavender food court). Ordered the premium version of beef tendon, beef and beef ball mixed combo with rice. Going straight to the point, the dish was nicely presented in a big bowl for the dry version with a separate smaller bowl of soup with beef balls. Beef slices and beef balls were nice but couldn't say the same for the stomach and tendon. Especially the tendon, it was a little too chunky for my liking, they could have cut in up to smaller pieces, i will probably stick to just beef slices and beef ball next time. The salted vege added was also way too salty. Sauce wise its not as flavorful as well. $6.50 for my set, self service.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Amy Yip Returns Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Dim Sum

Its been a while since i last had a amy yip big bao. Dad packet it home at $3.20 per bao. Was immediately amazed by its sheer size, putting it beside an average orange for comparison. The bao comes with lots of filling from lup cheong to meat to eggs to mushroom. Only part which i did not like is the skin is a little too thick but i guess it needed to whole the fillings in tact. Recommend that you heat it up before consuming. Anyway one of such bao can easily fill you up like a standard meal.

 
holes for ventilation??

holes for ventilation??

 

 
massively big

massively big

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 30, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Combo FTW Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court | BBQ

Thsi place needs no introduction, popular for its indonesian bbq style offering. I opted this time round for the combo - including both the grilled fish and grilled sotong. The fish has already been pre fried then heated up on the grill again before dipping into the sweet sauce prior to serving. Sotong is grilled from scratch though. This set sets me back at $6.75 only due to the 10% discount for kopitiam card users. Couldn't ask for more. With an additional fried egg and some cabbage as side, the curry drained rice is a perfect dinner option at a food court. Special mention to the sambal chilli which includes onion inside, not overly spicy and complements the meat well.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

"Celebrity" Female Owner OK Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Noodles

Apparently the lady owner is the star of this stall, she is the one who argued with fellow hawker owners over some trivial stuff, even the 2 daughters were involved. More importantly she was the one who were filmed wearing only undergarments during the course of argument. Ok back to the food, ordered their kway chap at $3.50 for a single pax share. Only requested for no pig skin, so i got tau pok, fish cake, braised egg, big intestine and some meat. Pretty good variety actually. But i felt the taste is lacking, just not flavorful enough, likewise this is reflected in the kway chup soup. i would actually rate it average despite seeing so many accolades pasted on the stall front. Maybe i will try the duck rice instead next time.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

$3 FTW Chix Rice Smile Sep 10, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Singaporean | Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

For just $3, Mat Noh offers good value for money with its chicken rice. The rice is non plain rice and not too oily which is nice. The chicken is fried type and comes served with a little bit of the fritters. It goes well with its black sauce mixed with red ginger chilli, making it more sweet than spicy. I like the fact the chicken is not too dry and oily. The bowl of soup is quite average though. Road side coffee shop, despite being an old setup, it is a popular favorite with muslim friends and office workers in the area. despite being at a less than popular location, you will still see queues lining up during lunch time. Self service though.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0