OpenRice Index
  
yummynomnom
This is yummynomnom . I am a studentI like to hang out in Bugis, Clarke Quay, Somerset. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre and Seafood, Mutton .
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review89 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1142 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos241 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant20 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲61 Follower(s)
yummynomnom  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 89 Reviews in Singapore
Dessert Time OK Jan 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Desserts | Desserts and Cakes

 
Took this photos from my instagram. Collage everything together!
We ordered mango strawberry ice cream, honey sago ice, waffle fruit with ice cream, creme brulee strawberry. The total cost of about $25

Mango strawberry ice cream: $7.90
Honey sago ice: $5.90
Waffle fruit with ice cream: $6.90
Creme brulee strawberry: $ 4.90

I roughly remember the price it is more or less. This amount
really love their dessert. Very sweet and tasty. Before going here for dessert you all can eat at CHOMP CHOMP first!

Mango dessert: it contains of cream at the lower layer and beside it is the mango and strawberry and on the top ice cream on top of it and mango sauce was put on top of it. It tastes very nice when the ice cream melted.

As for the waffle fruit ice cream : it quite simple the waffle taste a bit pandan on it I suppose they used pandan flour and made the waffle .

Creme Brulee strawberry: it is serve hot, as the layer on the top part of the creme brulee is sweet a layer of very think sugar on top of it.

Anyway, if you going with a lot of people be prepare to queue and wait.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Waffle fruit with ice cream, Creme brulee strawberry
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert~ OK Jan 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Desserts and Cakes

Right after our steamboat dinner , we went to Level 2 ST.MARC CAFE to chill! TIME FOR DESSERT.
Order a few dessert and share among , each portion of the dessert ~
their dessert cost roughly about $6.90 - $8.90

we ordered the mango and strawberry flavor. The taste of these two is really too sweet. but overall it is nice. The look of the dessert look nice too. People who likes sweet stuff should head over to try their dessert.

 

 

 
Mango: it is designed in a way below contain the ice and in the middle part they put on creamy mango sauce and after that with the fruit mango and designed ice cream . it is very tasty but yet too sweet.

Strawberry : as for the strawberry dessert, it is design in a way that it contain more ingredient than the mango, dessert, it is very unique as on the top they put a lot ingredient such as banana, a chocolate stick , chocolate sauce over on the top of the whole dessert, the combine of all it just so heaven! Really very nice. You guys should try it .
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot Pot Culture OK Jan 06, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steamboat/Hot Pot

 

 

 

 
Finally a day to meet up with friends , went to marina square .
went for steamboat buffet there about 24 selection to choose from
but before that we have to choose the soup base . there 7 different kinds of soup base to choose from

Chicken Soup
Hot & Spicy Soup
Fish Soup
Kim chi Soup
Vegetarian Soup
Herbal Soup
Ma La Soup

the great thing also it is a big variety of selection to choose from and we can choose what soup base we want and it is individual selection.

anyway the steamboat buffet cost like about $18.80 but after GST and plus plus charges each of us pay around $21 dollars.

the best thing i like is individual steamboat set , we can put whatever we want and we do not have to share with each another. hence if everyone of us ordered the different soup base we can try each other ones.

for more details you can go to : http://www.hotpotculture.com/

as on that day i prefer to have some light meal therefore i ordered herbal soup and with Mi Fen and vegetable ;)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Steamboat Buffet
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

FISH TIME OK Jan 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Seafood | Halal | Kids-Friendly

 
It's hoilday time , time for some chit chat session with friends ,
as even though hoilday but still quite pack timing .
Therefore meeting friends at Junction 8 for dinner .
We went to The Manhattan Fish Market ordered set meal .
Grilled Glory Dory for both of us it cost like $12.90 and with drinks too as there is a promotion going on .
therefore it is super worthy

they should have such promotion often .

the portion is just nice not too much and not too little.
The taste of the fish and the rice is very nice and delicious and also from the photos you can see it is place in a very nice way.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Dolly Fish
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

CAKE ! OK Jan 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Bakery | Desserts and Cakes | Burgers and Sandwiches | Salads

It is my friend , 21st birthday ~ Hence we went to Paris Baguette to buy for her a cake Mango Yogurt Pancake!

The cake is super nice each of every layer there yogurt cream on it and the mango inside the cake it is very sweet and tasty. The combination together with the overall cake it taste fantastic nice.

1 slice cost about $7.50
The whole cake cost like about $49! You guys should try it it is really nice although the price is quite expensive.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mango Yogurt
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0