OpenRice Index
  
madamechewy
This is madamechewy .
Member 25 First(s)
No. of Review167 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity1377 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos17 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant114 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲7 Follower(s)
madamechewy  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 167 Reviews in Singapore
Must try! Smile Aug 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Hotel | Seafood | Steaks and Grills

For pictures and full review, pls visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/08/04/mortons-the-steakhouse-lovely-surprise/

Mortons a steakhouse from Chicago, is located at Mandarin Oriental Hotel.

The lighting was very dim, making it difficult for photos

A waitress came up our table with a trolley of props and started to give a presentation of the food served and the meats used. She was talking like a machine gun, I had no idea what she was saying. After she completed the presentation, she passed the menus to us.

Dear love the steaks here; he thinks they are exceptional. I mentioned before I love Caesar salads, crabs and chocolate molten cakes, hence Dear brought me here to surprise me.

Complimentary Onion loaf was massive and so yummy that I kept eating it, Dear had to stop me to save stomach space for the good stuff coming up shortly.

We had:

Caesar salad was excellent. I would love to have this again the next time I visit

Steak; huge serving of juicy , succulent and tender meat, cooked to perfection.

My Alaskan king crab. I was amazed at the size of the jumbo crab legs, Dear should only have ordered 2, I was stuffed after the mains. There was melted butter and olive oil to accompany the meat but I preferred Chinese ways of cooking crab. *Thinks about Melben’s*

Morton’s legendary chocolate lava cake.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable set lunch Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Steaks and Grills

For pictures, pls visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/07/24/prive-lunch-with-m/

M wanted to try Prive Grill Restaurant so we headed there for set lunch. At $35++ per pax for 3 courses, the set lunch was a steal for the quality of the meal as well as the romantic and sophisticated ambiance with the view of the waters.

It was a little inconvenient to get to Keppel Bay; we had to walk all the way in from Habourfront train station because there was no bus that goes in. We felt our efforts were worth it as we enjoyed the lunch very much.

The restaurant do not allow slippers, singlets or shorts. If you make a reservation, the staff would remind you about their strict dress code.

The breads were served with butter and salt. One thing I like about the butter is that it is very salty.

Mushroom soup which was thick and flavoursome but not too rich.

Classic Caesar Salad with baby Romaine Lettuce, Tomato Marinade, Bread crouton, bacon, hard boiled and shave parmesan

Pan roasted strip loin, Australian Grass Fed 170g. For this mains, there is a $15 extra charge.

Sous-Vide Turkey Cutlet: Turkey with Quenelle of Farci Dough, Parsnip, Dutch Baby Carrot, Grapes, Paris Mushrooms and Cranberry Sauce

Crème caramel with caramelized orange confit

Apple Gelee with candied Minature cherry apple and green apple foam. I felt the apple foam was light and refreshing; a nice change from my usually penchant for sweet desserts.

Coffee and tea is included in the set lunch smile
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delightful Lunch Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Australian / New Zealand | Café

For pictures and reviews, visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/07/12/jones-the-grocer/

Delightful Lunch with a girlfriend. Enjoyed our appetizer and mains immensely. We were full to the brim after the mains and had no space for dessert. Would like to try desserts their desserts someday....

We had:

Tapas: Piquillo peppers filled with feta wrapped in parma ham on melted tomato sauce. Unexpectedly delish!

De cecco malfadine pasta with braised duck, porcini mushrooms, spinach and parmesan

Confit chicken with herbed potatoes, french beans, mushrooms and jus. The mushrooms and potatoes were fantastic but the chicken was a tad too dry
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ prawns and cod were fantastic Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Kids-Friendly

For pictures and full review, pls visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/graze/

Enjoyed a very hearty and delicious dinner at Graze, Rochester Park. I was craving for BBQ prawns and I saw it on Graze’s menu online. I must say that I was not disappointed with the prawns and the other dishes were surprisingly impressive. Looking forward to dine here again. Graze @ Rochester has an alfresco and indoor dining section, as well as an outdoor movie projector located at the drink tables.

There were only a couple of other tables filled that night. Service was brisk and polite, which I found acceptable.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : French | European

For pictures and full review, pls visit:

http://madamechewy.wordpress.com/2012/07/19/boathouse/

Dinner at Boathouse, intimate and quaint French restaurant at Fullerton Water Boat House. The 3 course dinner cost $55++ per pax which is a steal for a fine dining restaurant, thanks to Restaurant Week a few months back.

There are 2 seatings during Restaurant week, we went for the 2nd seating. We were slightly early, so a staff lead us to the rooftop bar, Prelude, for pre-dinner drinks

When the first batch of diners left, staff were quick to inform us that we could enter the restaurant. We were seated promptly but a very shagged looking waiter, but nevertheless, still provided excellent service.

All 3 courses were fantastic but their breads was nothing to shout about.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0