OpenRice Index
  
jiekelinqiaokeli
This is jiekelinqiaokeli living in Yishun. I work in Orchard. Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Zi Char, Juices.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review122 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1794 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos305 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲88 Follower(s)
jiekelinqiaokeli  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 122 Reviews in Singapore
HK Cuisine OK Sep 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Porridge/Congee | Dim Sum

came across this place while walking around in J8 waiting for my friend.smile
so we decided to give it a try.

i ordered iced yuang yang and she ordered cold soya milk.
when the drinks are being served, we wondered for a moment,
why does the yuang yang comes with ice cream.shocked
it tastes more like iced coffee than yuang yang.sad
as for her soya milk, it taste like those canned drink soya milk.sad

 
next, we go to the main courses.
she ordered beef hor fun (dry),
it comes with slices of beef, carrots & cabbages.
it is something special as we know normally we eat hor fun is in gravy.

 
i ordered chicken mushroom steamed rice,
taste not bad, but the ginger slices is far too much.sad
every mouthful that i ate is mainly filled with ginger slices.shocked
it comes with a daily soup too, it is carrot & wintermelon soup..
taste kinda salty to me.shocked

 

 
after everything, it' DESSERT TIME! loltongue
she ordered yuang yang,
which consist of black seasame & almond,
it's not too sticky or watery,
just nice!lollol

 
as for mine, i order yam paste.
in love with this.tongue
the coconut milk is served separately in another bowl,
so u can choose to add or not to add.
it's not too sweet unlike some other places yam paste.lollol

 
the whole meal cost us about $35.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Sep 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Basil Chicken with Rice & Egg OK Aug 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Halal

 
bowlbowlchopstickit's lunch time! lol

been passing by this place and decided to try it out.. well, it doesn't turn out to be that fantastic. sad the basil chicken is not spicy but salty. madmad i guess upon ordering got to inform them to make it spicier. tongue

the rice is slightly sticky, guess too much water has been added upon cooking the rice. sad they have a separated chilli sauce which is thai chilli sauce to go with the fried egg. AWESOME!! lollol

however, after all if i were to go back and eat, will try the tom yum soup.tongue
 
Date of Visit: Aug 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pontian Wanton Mee OK Aug 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Noodles

Alright~

Alright~

 
Had my lunch here with my colleague. There are 2 kinds of set meals for u to choose from. smile 1 comes with the noodles, soup, coffee or tea, and the other is noodles, soup and dessert whereby there are four kinds of dessert for u to choose. lol

I chose the 1 that comes with drink and big bowl of noodles which cost $5.shocked The smaller bowl is $4.50.

1 thing is that they are not flexible with is the drinks, i was thinking might be able to change to cold drinks by topping up, however, the aunty told me unable to. sadsadsadsad So, i chose tea. I don't eat boiled wanton, so got my colleague to take it. On the otherhand, i'm thinking, my next time there i shall ask whether able to omit the boiled wanton and replaced it with the fried ones. lollol
 
Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Penang Cuisine OK Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian | Halal

:bowchopstickl: don't know where to have your lunch or dinner? have it at this place then!

we ordered Premium Seafood Fried Kway Teow, Penang Laksa, Pink Guava Ice Blended & Ice Kopi. Penang Laksa is nice and strongly recommended if you love Penang Laksa. tongue As for the Fried Kway Teow, it taste normal, just like those Fried Kway Teow at Hawker Centre. Ice Kopi is highly recommended for Coffee lover, it has a very nice aroma and thick coffee taste. lol Whereas, Pink Guava Ice Blended taste like using syrup and added ice in.

The service crew is friendly and attend to us even when we are outside looking at their menu. Overall, I find it not bad.smilelol
 
Date of Visit: Jun 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Gong Bao Ji Ding Rice OK Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Coffeeshop | Kids-Friendly

 

 
Had my lunch at this place which we will go often.

Order the usual, gong bao ji ding rice :bowchopstickl: and had 1 additional fried egg. The rice is $4 and the egg is $0.60. The egg used to be $0.50. Inflation in spore. madshocked

Overall, was not bad but came to realize something today.mad The aunty will give lesser rice to ladies who ordered and normal portion of rice to guys. I'm those kind who is skinny and eats alot, somehow feels unhappy over it. sad Which causes me needing to find food after finishing. sadsad
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0