OpenRice Index
  
jiekelinqiaokeli
This is jiekelinqiaokeli living in Yishun. I work in Orchard. Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Zi Char, Juices.
Member 22 First(s)
No. of Review122 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity1794 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos305 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲88 Follower(s)
jiekelinqiaokeli  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 122 Reviews in Singapore
Fishball Mee Pok Noodles Smile Aug 14, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

 
Mum love to eat noodles chopstickfrom this place, so decided to try it out with my colleague during lunch.lol

We saw that they have quite a few set meals to choose from. As I'm a fishball noodles lover, decided to go for fishball noodles set! tonguetongue I saw them selling economic fried beehoon with fried ingredients too.chopstick

The bowl looks big, but noodles not that much, what i like about it, is the chilli and fishball. The chilli is spicy enough, cox I'm a chilli lover. tonguelol As for the fishball, it's fresh and very 'Q', there isn't any fishy smell too!lollol

Despite the set meal comes with hot beverage such as coffee and tea, we are able to change to cold drinks by topping up another 80 cents. lollol It's so much worthwhile, the set meal cost only $4, another 80cents to top up to cold drinks.

As you can see from the picture, I've got myself H&E green tea. The canned drink is like costing you only 80cents! While coffeeshop costs about $1.20/$1.30.

Feeling so worthwhile! The service staff were friendly tootonguelol
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lao Ban Soya Beancurd Smile Aug 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 
All this while i have been wondering what's so nice about the beancurd which attracts people to queue so longggggggggg for it! Now i know. It's awesome! lollol *thumbs up!!*

It's really silky and tender. I'm a person who don't eat beancurd at all i swear! But this is the beancurd which causes me falling in love with it! tongue

I heard from my friend that the had improve on the sweetness, when it first start off it was really sweet, but not it's at a moderate sweetness level. Would love to go back and get it. smilesmile

I would also like to highlight that there are 2 stalls located at Old Airport Road Food Centre. 1 is when u first stepped in from the entrance when you walk from Dakota MRT Station and the other is 2 stalls away from 51 Beancurd.

 
smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai

 
This is 1 of the shop that i had my dinner / supper often. I still remember i used to go Thai Disco 2 / Pure Thai Disco, i will have my supper there after that. Somehow, I'll meet / bring friends for dinner there. smilesmile There is 1 or 2 ladies who can speak English upon ordering or requesting for something, however, no worries if there isn't anyone who can speak English, just point out the dishes you want to them on the menu. smilesmile

This time round we ordered Stir Fried baby kailan, tom yum soup, BBQ pork and my all times fav char yen (iced milk tea). They have some kind of chilli sauce that is meant to go with the BBQ pork, the BBQ pork is really nice but sometimes they serve u hot, sometimes it's being serve cold. Especially when it's hot, it's really hard. shockedsad

Char yen is a MUST DRINK whenever you go any thai place for dinner or even in BKK! lol I don't deny it is sweet, but somehow Ka Fei Yen (Iced Coffee) & Char Yen is my all times fav!! lollol
 
Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner @ 8 Degree Smile Jul 23, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese

 
As a big fan of Jay Chou, a friend of mine brought me there as the place is majority filled with Jay Chou posters and it's playing Jay Chou songs. loltongue

After coming back from Taiwan since march, has been missing food from there. At last, i found somewhere which will make me go back and eat.

Tried the Taiwan lychee flavoured beer, it taste good when cold, but after awhile, the taste is like shocked, eventually didn't finish all.

However, the food is awesome! Simply in love with the toufu with century egg and pork floss.lol

Highly recommended to people who wants to eat authentic TW food. Some of the staff there are from TW! smile
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner! Smile Jan 10, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Bars/Lounges | Pasta

4th time here!
the lady staff recognizes me too..tongue

friend ordered macchiato,
though it's only a small cup,
she said it's nice.. thick and not too sweet..
as u can control the sugar level by adding more or less sugar yourself..

 
i ordered iced tea..
the syrup is far too much,
basically can only taste the syrup and not the tea..mad

 
criss cut cheese fries is a side dish which i will nv miss out when here to eat..
you can ask for a bottle of cheese powder to sprinkle more onto the fries..
it's always serve piping hot and crispy.lollol

 
1st time trying out the Carbonara..
AWESOME! i would say..it's rich and creamy..
being served hot too..smile

 
the usuals, Mushroom Risotto..
friend fell in love with it too..
it's a MUST EAT whenever here..tongue

 
total damage is about $57.91
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0