OpenRice Index
  
nufciv
This is nufciv living in Potong Pasir. I am a Student, work in Clementi. I also love Steak!.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review12 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity790 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos9 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow35 Following
粉絲24 Follower(s)
nufciv  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 12 Reviews in Singapore
Chillax by the beach! Smile Jul 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Bars/Lounges | Seafood | Burgers and Sandwiches | Brunch

Saturday, Lunch!

 

 

 
Well, TBC Pancakes, Egg Benedict...etc. Look at the pictures aren't the just glorious? The Scenery and atmosphere is nothing short of being completely relaxing.
I automatically make mental comparisons between this current club to the previous establishment, KM8 which served my favourite Sarong Fly, perfect for the hot beach weather.
The Tanjong Beach Club serves up delicious food, such as the truffle fries which i strongly recommend. One could expect to pay around $25 and up, use of the pool is free. So this is a joint worth while going to and expect to be trapped there the entire afternoon, you know just chilling!

Highly Recommended!!! The only thing lacking is a super special signature cocktail for the beach culture! Lostsingaporean.tumblr.com
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Vine-Tastic! Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Seafood | Kids-Friendly

Homely!!!
So it was a friday night and we were hungry, yes we were! A number of places crossed our minds but we decided to go to The Vine, across from Novena Church.
We got there and it was heaving with people, yet there was still a spot for us! The manager welcomed us in and ushered us to our seats. I ordered a medium well done steak and my dad a lamb cutlet. We entered into lively conversation and before long the meal had been served. The Booms factor was the Great Tasting Steak and the massive pork cutlet!!!!!!!! OMG!
Arroy Mak Mak! <<< which means simply delicious (in my failed Thai attempt).

What can i really say except, i will defo go there again!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chiiiiickeeeeennn!!!  Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Hainanese | Zi Char | Chicken Rice

Ate there for lunch just now, unfortunately i did not bring my camera with me if not i would have taken a picture of the succulent chunks of chicken i ate! The meat was so tender and the skin was just oily enough. Looking at it made my mouth water instantaneously. Nevermind the surroundings or the ambience or the service staff. What i was there for was the chicken rice and that i did have! 10/10 for the chicken rice. The added perk was that it was in the air conditioned environment which was very important for me as the weather outside was sweltering!!! A great place to go for Brunch! Eat in relative comfort without melting!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bagussss Bak Ku Teh Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

When you speak of Bak Ku Teh, This is the place to go! lol Everytime someone mentions it I only imagine coming here... No where else... Why? The meat literally comes off when you bite at it unlike some-places where you have to chew for ages before it rips of the bone and even when you have done that there are still pieces stuck to it... The only downside which i can see to this restaurant is that it is often overcrowded and it is in hot surroundings which can be bad. I recommend it for a late breakfast if you are up for it
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Jaz it up with Shhhhiiiishaaaa Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bars/Lounges

Was in the evening round about 7pm when me and my friends went over to Blu Jaz Cafe as we normally do. But remember to reserve a spot of sent one of your friends to go there ahead as it is over overpacked with throngs of people. mad Nevertheless the ambiance is a mixture of expats and locals who just want to chill in a psychedelic sorta feel environment. There are bands which play on the second floor, but for us we just wanted to shisha outside. So we ordered some side snacks of calamari,fries and corn toritallas the price was reasonable for a place like this say about 5-10$ per plate. and we called in the shiiiishaaa. The food quality is usually Good here and even by looking over at the other tables who ordered the main dish, well i have had one or two before and they usually are good especially the ribeye steak cause im a steak guy and i know a good steak!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0