OpenRice Index
  
illusorydoll
This is illusorydoll living in Choa Chu Kang. I am a Early Childhood Educator, work in Choa Chu Kang. I like to hang out in Bugis, Orchard, Choa Chu Kang. Japanese, Thai, Cantonese/Hong Kong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hawker Centre, Restaurant, Café and Dim Sum, Steamboat/Hot Pot, Juices, Mee hoon kuei (handmade noodle), Ramen, Cha Soba.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目14 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity4287 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos288 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲114 Follower(s)
illusorydoll  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 79 Reviews in Singapore
Worth to try! Smile Jul 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

As I really love finding great liu sha bao, walked past and saw their menu.

If you love custard with more salted egg yolk taste, try it!
If you love pandan, their baos have pandan fragrant smile
If you love your custard bun with the custard oozing out, try it!

 
Their service is good, staffs are polite smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  liu sha bao
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jul 27, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Rice OK Jun 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hainanese | Chicken Rice

As mum is a Hainanese, have been pretty picky with Chicken Rice.
I love Chicken Rice that has very nice fragrant ginger taste, their rice was less fragrant, probably suits people who prefer lighter ginger taste in the rice.
Serving of rice is quite small, price is similar to Boon Tong Kee's but I would prefer Boon Tong Kee.
However, the chicken is tender and soft smile
Overall: I would prefer Hainanese chicken rice at Far East Plaza, affordable and more authentic smile
Menu

Menu

 
Chicken Rice

Chicken Rice

 
Chicken (for 2)

Chicken (for 2)

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $7(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Putien OK May 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Very first visit to Putien after hearinf many good reviews.

For 2 pax, we ordered
1. Putien lor mee

I think is pretty normal bowl of lor mee that is a little overrated. 

2. Fried oyster omelette 

Not a choice for me too, as the oyster is too cooked, the egg is not crispy and it doesn't have the QQ texture.

3. Fried Bamboo Clam

The nicer dish among the rest ordered. Crispy and the taste is light.

Overall: overpriced and overrated. It doesnt taste bad, but not really worth it for the price.
Putien lor mee

Putien lor mee

 
oyster omelette

oyster omelette

 
Fried Bamboo clam

Fried Bamboo clam

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried bamboo clam
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 15, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ice cream of your choice Smile Jul 28, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Ice Cream and Gelato

I love DIY ice cream at Cold Stone!
If you love marshmallow, add this to your ice cream to have more chewy experience!
If you love chocolate biscuits, add kit kat to your ice cream!
If you love coffee with a tinge of salty taste, try their salted caramel coffee ice cream!
If you love peanut butter, try their rich peanut butter ice cream!
If you love waffless, add their crispy waffle to your ice cream!

This branch's cold stone, has a cheerful ambiance as the people sing and toss ice cream!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 28, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Smooth porridge, tender meat Smile Jul 24, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Porridge/Congee

 
If you love porridge, you should try their claypot porridge, smooth and flavored with the rich fragrance of ginger but mild ginger taste even suitable for people who dislike ginger smile

Do try their frogs in claypot, tender meat with 2 choice of cooking them, gong bao (with dry chilli) or cooked with spring onion.

Recommended serving for 2: 4 frogs with a pot of porridge.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Gong bao claypot porridge
 
Date of Visit: Jul 22, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0