OpenRice Index
  
Buffy
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review10 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended10 Recommended
Popularity73 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos6 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews10 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant48 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲18 Follower(s)
Buffy  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Singapore
So so buffet OK Aug 18, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Buffet

From the decor and management, even though I am NOT a buffet person, but seeing it looks like a decent Japanese restaurant, I gave it a try.  We tried the family package with 2 adults 1 child.
I would say nothing special, though it is not bad, but definitely not good.
Salad - ok.
Summer special - to be honest I didn't try any as it did not look attractive.
Seafood - unlimited supply of crab leg - this is the main attraction, every table just grabbed whole lots of them.  It is not good in quality, but I suspect this is the item with the best value for your price.
Paper hot pot - the choice is limited, one good choice is to add the beef.
The other foods are so-so - curry, tempura (only shrimp), cold noodle.
In conclusion - come here only for the crab leg.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2019 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Lack of choice, and quality Cry Aug 18, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Seafood | Buffet

I have been in F&B, and I definitely know the quality of buffet food will be inferior.  
So here, it looks like there are plenty of choices, but actually not:
- sushi and sashimi - only 3-4 choice??
- fresh cold seafood - maybe the most attractive in the whole restaurant - and one rare selling point is they have fresh oyster
- american - only pizza and grill pork, not steak.   
- tempura - 3-4 choices
- japanese grill - mainly selling salmon head - no wing no other meat
- satay - yes, typical beef and chicken
- wok fried - too many veggie but lack of meat
- long boil soup is good
- chicken rice and laska.....no nasi lemak?
- desserts - kacang, icecream, waffle etc.

I can say this is definitely for quantity, not quality.  

Not worth trying again.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 04, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $45(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Good for taste and value Smile Aug 17, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Restaurant | Chinese Noodles

I felt there is not much choice of food in Marina Link, since I am more a hot food, Asian food guy.  Also food here are generally expensive.One Bowl Man is one of my normal choices because first, the price is very reasonable, and the quality is good.
At the Pork section - the pork is Japanese style Char Siew, with soya sauce and some dried onion, the taste is very good.
Even the noodle are good.
At the rice section - I like the kimchi rice and pork.  The tofu is a bit tasteless and dried.  
Overall, this is a very good choice in term of value of food.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Very so so beef noodle OK Aug 17, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese Noodles

I mentioned in another of my review that the same brand in the shrimp noodle shop (Le Shrimp Noodle) is very good.  So I start to get attention to this brand.  With such expectation in mind, I can't say how disappointed we were.  
First, the essence of beef noodle (which is a traditional food from Taiwan) is the SOUP.  And sorry, the soup here is no taste.  This was a sharp contrast to the good taste shrimp soup in their another brand.
Moreover very typically, Taiwanese noodle should come with some preserved sour vegetable.  There was none here, which tells me this is not a very authentic Taiwanese style shop.
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 11, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $60(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Not the quality I am expecting OK Aug 17, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

I always love Paradise's food and Xiao Long Bao, more than DTF and CJ, since I first tried in Hong Kong Lee Theatre.
Today, we were offered a table near the Fountain and next to the queue. AC not strong enough, disturbance from queue was annoying.  The staff was kind but looked helpless (or did not care!?) to our dissatisfaction.  
Maybe the seating and staff altitude gave us some discount to the mood, we felt all the food quality was not as good as we were expecting.  
Definitely will not come back for this same branch again (especially there was a lot lot of choices in Suntec City).  
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend