OpenRice Index
  
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review10 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity8 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant22 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲0 Follower(s)
Apachi  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Singapore
Anticipated Lunch OK Apr 02, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Omakase | Fine Dining

I have been going to IPPOH for a very long time. This is my first time dining at the one in Singapore. Although i am a big fan of IPPOH, i was a bit disappointed in the branch in Singapore. The environment is not as traditional as Japan and their tempura making skills can not be compared to Japan especially in Osaka, their main branch. 

Perhaps its because of franchaise or JV, hence quality control and direct influence is limited as compared to it being your own branch. I truly enjoyed every moment dining in their Japan branches and even in Hong Kong. But truly disappointed in the one in Singapore. 

Honestly, it's ok, not a bad restaurant, but i guess comparatively, it is at a disadvantage. For the amount paid, i prefer visiting their japan branch when i have the time. Ingredients in Japan are also more fresh and seasonal.
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 02, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately $110(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

dinner as usual Smile Mar 24, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Omakase | Fine Dining

dinner was great. food and ingredients is very fresh and tasty. service is good. the sushi are unique and sashimi is very fresh. value for money and definitely will go again. Had a very special dish that I didn't have for a long time and it brought back good memories. a must try restaurant
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mentiko prawn, sashimi, sushi
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately $150(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sudden Encounter Smile Mar 20, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Café | Desserts and Cakes | Ice Cream and Gelato | Pasta

We walked by as we were suppose to go to the cafe next door. The menu caught my eye and we decided to give it a try. I am so glad that we did that.

the food is excellent, must try and their gelato is also very good. a cafe that is cozy with exceptional food.

I place that I will frequent and also recommend. well done. love this place
 
Recommended Dish(es):  gelato, waffles, sausage rosti, chilli crab pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

casual dinner Smile Mar 19, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fusion | Seafood

great food concept. the specials are interesting and tasty. dungeness crab cold is a must try. have already been back and consistency is there. definitely will go back again n recommend. very good food and very tasty. the service is good too however the menu is not that comprehensive but the food is all very good and well thought of.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dungeoness crab cold
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately $80(Supper)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

casual dinner Smile Mar 19, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant | Sushi/Sashimi | Omakase

great restaurant, food here is great with high quality. small dishes and very enjoyable. food is tasty, seasoned well and good sized portion, allowing us to order more. mid range restaurant not too expensive and quite value for money. would definitely be back again and will recommend others.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  try everything.... its good
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately $70(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0