OpenRice Index
  
This is Jessminlow living in Bukit Timah. I am a Media sales executive , work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Bukit Timah, Orchard, Bukit Batok. Japanese, Korean, Thai are my favorite cuisines. I also love Hotel, Restaurant and BBQ, Seafood.
Member 4 First(s)
No. of Review32 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity720 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos4 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲13 Follower(s)
Jessminlow  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 32 Reviews in Singapore
Cheap Steamboat  OK Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Steamboat/Hot Pot

My groups of friends and I love having BBQ and Steamboat. Almost every weekend we will organize either BBQ or Steamboat. So the best place located near our area is this Steamboat place located at bukit timah. It so near to everyone's place and it really not very expensive if you can eat a lot.
It's a buffet kind of Steamboat and BBQ. You can order as much as you like. The portion they serve for each Steamboat item is very small. so you won't really waste a lot of food. you can order as much as you like, as long as you don't waste food.
Their normal Steamboat dishes are not bad but i dun think their seafood are fresh. Currently non of the Steamboat place i go to serve good and fresh seafood so i guess you can't blame them as well. What i like most about this place is that you get to BBQ not only just steamboat. Usually you will smell very bad after you have BBQ or steamboat that is why it is important to look for the right location that is near your place.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet Steamboat
 
Date of Visit: Nov 01, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

2piece chicken  Cry Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Halal

I remember i used to have Long John Silver back then when i was still in Secondary school. My group of friends and i will always have Long John Silver for lunch every. The 1 whole year without fail as long as we have CCA on that day we never fail to travel to CCK to have Long John Silver.
Back then Long John Silver use to serve very nice chicken. They use to be very generous with their portion and serving plus most importantly their chicken used to be very juicy and tender.
As the years goes by i notice that Long John Silver is getting from bad to worst. First of all right now for a meal at Long John silver it is really not worth it. Their chicken is always very very dry and they use a lot of flour to deep fry their chicken. Their serving has also become smaller and smaller through the years. Their chicken is so small that you can finish it within 2 month full.
I notice that their fries are also no longer nice and tasty. It's always very cold and dry right now.
I can't understand by did Long John increase their price but did not improve their quality in food??
After my last meal at Long John Silver i don't think i will ever have another Long John meal if i can choose not to.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  2piece Chicken
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $8(Other)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Banana Fritters  Smile Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Best banana fritters ever. Loved their banana fritters ever since i was a young kid. it was first introduce to me by my dad. Every weekend my dad will usually drive all the way to buy banana fritters for the whole family, That is when i started to love and enjoy having banana fritters for snack.
So happen that my friend is going there to do some work stuff so i asked him to pack some back for me so i can enjoy snacks during tea time.
The Banana they use is very fresh that is why from every bite you will be able to enjoy and taste the sweetness of the banana fritters. Though it's very oily, i really would mind having for snack every day.
If you happen to be at that area then you must try !!!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Banana fritters
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Tea)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Happy Lunch :))  OK Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Porridge/Congee | Dim Sum | Chinese Noodles

 

 
Decided to join my friends for a good lunch today. Ended up at Imperial Treasure for a very expensive lunch. We order half a roasted duck, a plate of salted bean curd, prawn noodles, prawn congee, beef noodle, chicken soup noodle and some dim sum. A very very full lunch we had. I like the dim sum a lot. Loved the roasted pork pastry best, the sweetness of the pastry was great and tasy, it just makes you want to have more. The prawns are really very fresh but i did not really like the prawn noodles. I did not really like tofu or bean curd so i didn't enjoy the salted bean curb a lot. The roasted duck was great too. the crispy skin and sweetness of the duck was delicious. The duck meat was really tender and juicy.
If you want to pamper yourself and want to have a good lunch then you must go and try their roasted duck and Roasted pork pastry.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Roasted Pork Pastry
 
Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Top Buffet  Smile Jan 08, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : International | Hotel | Seafood | Buffet

I always love going for buffet cause you pay a fix price but you can eat for a very long time and eat as much as you can. Most buffet now a days are serving international buffet and most buffet only serve very basic international buffet which i don't find very attractive. The Line serves the best buffet so far out of all the different buffet that i have tried in Singapore. The Line have a very wide range of food. I love their duck noodles, their TAKO Sushi, Their cold prawns and plus they serve a very wide range of dessert. so wide till you will not know where to start at all. I love their crepe. The also serve gills lobster in their buffet which is eat till your heart content. It's so worth the money to dine at The Line. even though it's really expensive but if you're a big eater and if you know what to pick to eat then it is sure worth the money.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Lobster
 
Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $100(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0