OpenRice Index
  
lince
This is lince living in Punggol. I am a Nurse, work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Serangoon, Outram. Japanese, Malay, Cantonese/Hong Kong, taiwanese, cantonese,hongkong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop, Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum, Seafood, buble tea,pasta and pizza,soup.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity798 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲52 Follower(s)
lince  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 57 Reviews in Singapore
Lunch Meal OK Sep 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

I like to eat mixed rice as there is a wide variety of dishes to choose from.

I ordered a healthy meal today - 2 vegetable sides and a spring roll. The stall owner gave me a complimentary vegetable soup as well. The portion of the sides is generous, the long bean is crunchy and not overcooked. As for the spring roll, it tasted not fresh or perhaps its fried earlier in the day and it was soft by the time i ordered it.

Despite the negative experience with the spring roll, i will come by and try other dishes again.

 

 

 
lol
 
Date of Visit: Sep 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Fried Fish Soup + milk Smile Sep 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court


This is one of my favorites! It is a must-order dish whenever i go to Plaza Singapura. Although there are many other better food places, i will still patronize this stall.

I highly recommend this as the soup is not salty and it tasted better with milk. The main highlight is the fried fish - it is very fresh and big. The usuals are the seaweed and the additional ingredients for soup. I will usually opt to top up the fried fish as the usual portion is not enough. And that cost me an additional of $1 for 2 pieces.

It is a reasonable price of $4 for a bowl of fresh crispy fried fish with the tasty soup! mad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried fish soup
 
Date of Visit: Sep 15, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soup Minced Pork noodle Smile Sep 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 
A friend of mine have been asking me to try the pork noodle here, it was on his list of 'Must try food' list.

I reached at about about 1030am, and there is already a queue of 5 people. Ordered the soup based minced pork noodle and surprisingly, the soup is extremely nice. It tasted like its boiled from the bones of the meat than MSG-flavoured.

It was so delicious that i emptied the bowl, wanted to ask for an extra bowl of soup but the queue doesnt stop as lunch is near. The noodle is tender and chewy and it doesnt have a usual heavy noodle flour taste.

Although the portion is little and it is not cheap as it cost me $4, i will definitely bring more friends to try this!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Soup Pork Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Sep 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Breakfast)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bak Chor Noodle OK Sep 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court | Noodles

It was lunch time and every stall is crowded, except for this stall. Was too lazy to queue thus i went straight to this stall instead.

It sells local delights, Bak Chor Mee. I ordered it with chilli and it comes with braised mushrooms, fried dumpling and minced meat.The meatball is sold out and the staff replaced it with 2 fried dumplings. The dumpling is not crispy at all and it seems that it has been there for awhile, but the noodle is tender and easy to chew.

Regretted ordering the spicy version as i could only taste chilli and nothing else. This costs me $3.50. It is not expensive but average, which i would probably give a second chance to try the original one again.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried MeatBall Smile Sep 26, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hakka | Coffeeshop

I think the only one stall of Yong tau Fu is selling fried meatball, first time trying. During lunch time the queue is super long. It take about 20 minute food to be serve. I ordered soup with broccoli, mushroom, fried meatball, meatball. The signature fried meatball is crispy and taste great! love it some much. But for the soup,is just normal for me. I think will come back for the fried meatball.

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0