OpenRice Index
  
lince
This is lince living in Punggol. I am a Nurse, work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Serangoon, Outram. Japanese, Malay, Cantonese/Hong Kong, taiwanese, cantonese,hongkong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop, Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum, Seafood, buble tea,pasta and pizza,soup.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity798 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲52 Follower(s)
lince  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 57 Reviews in Singapore
Koi time :) Smile Jan 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Bubble Tea/ Tea

Whenever I go to KOI, I always order their vanilla milk tea with pearl,70% sugar level.KOI is one of my favourite drink especially vanilla milk tea.The queue is always there for KOI Cafe, but to me it's worth the wait. Although the queue can be quite long, but the staff are really efficient and the queue move quite fast.
The pearls are nice too, very chewy.The sweetness of their milk tea is just right unlike other milk teas. I enjoyed my vanilla milk tea today ^^

 

 

 
smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  vanilla milk tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 31, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chicken Rice !  Smile Dec 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

Had my lunch today at Fu Lu Shou Complex. Fu Lu Shou Complex is near to several eateries located at nearby buildings such Albert Centre Market & Food Centre and I ❤ Taimei at Bugis Village. Chicken rice is one of the famous dish in Singapore ,and of cos my favorite dish as well.
A plate of drumstick roasted chicken rice is what i would order whenever i come here to eat. Thus, I would like to defined chicken rice as my all-time-favorite food.

 

 
The reason why i like to come here to eat is because the chicken meat is very tender and soft. I have been to many places of chicken rice too but among all, i would still prefer this particular chicken rice stall. I am always worried that the rice would be oily but not at this chicken rice stall. And not forgetting the soup which is just as tasty as the chicken rice itself. They sell it only at $3.00 per plate which i think it's very reasonable. Sometimes, i will request for calamansi to go well with the chicken and stimulate my appetite. This is my personal habit but maybe you can try it too. I can guarantee you it’s very delicious.

Besides the chicken rice, the service of the stall is excellent too. The uncle is very friendly and he doesn't mind serving the food personally to us instead of we do self-service. The seat at the coffee shop might be a little inconvenient but if you don't mind sharing a table with a stranger then there’s no problem for that. You can still sit down and enjoy you food. And i will intro this chicken rice stall to my friends and colleague. If the owner is able to read this review, i want to let him know that this chicken rice to way too awesome for me! Best chicken rice ever!lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  CHICKEN RICE
 
Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Subway Smile Dec 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 

 
Had my lunch at subway today. I always choose for 6 inch Italian for the bread, turkey and ham. And i always add one scops of egg mayo and one scop of tuna. It taste very nice when i add some tomatoes sauce on it ,and mayonese.For the vege i will added lettuce and cucumbers. The bread was toasted well and their vegetables were fresh and tasty. I ordered combo set, so come with white macadiamia cookie and drink, i always choose ice lemon tea. The cookie is warm when i bite it, but is too sweet for me, the cookie is soft too. I like to eat subway, because is a healthier choice for me.

 

 
smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Turkey and ham meal
 
Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Bakery | Stall / Kiosk

I was shopping around at far east plaza. After shopping, i am damn hungry and tired. So is time to fill full my little pity stomachlol Bring from my bf again, he always a lot of nice food to introduce me, this is my gastronomytongue
This time he introduce me this stall name call Full House in Chinese will be 满家乐. Is a Taiwanese food as well. Wow, the menu is very attract me. Too many choice to let me choose, end up i choose one of my favorite food. "Jiang Jiang" this is what i ordered.
Braised Minced Meat Rice

Braised Minced Meat Rice

 
Awwww .. look great, it was so delicious. The sauce is thick yet not too salty,the gravy sauce is smell nice. Omg, the taste really good when eaten with the pieces of meat and the egg. The egg has been marinated, once bite i can feel the braised pork taste. I like to eat rice,the rice is very fragrant and the rice is not too soft or hard, just the correct texture. And my bf had ordered terriyaki Chicken Rice Bowl.
Terriyaki Chicken Rice Bowl

Terriyaki Chicken Rice Bowl

 
The rice come with sunny egg.The chicken was sweet and it was topped with terriyaki sauce. The chicken is soft and tender. It was really good!! For the drink i ordered the kung fu milk tea and it is really quiet fragrant and sweet. The tea wont too bitterness,and the milk is good enough.Is can request without ice but had to top up 50 cents. Reason for without ice, is worry the ice cover up the original flavor.
kung fu milk tea

kung fu milk tea

 
The environment is ok,but too bad there's not much seating over here. Hope that they can open up more seats. Both of us very enjoy our lunch.lol Given the highest score as for me i consider it to be one of the to-go stalls in this food stall.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Braised Minced Meat Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

kazokutei 121212 Smile Dec 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese

smile Today is a special date. 12122012 Because lots of couple choosing this date for register a marriage. Me and my bf decided to have our special dinner on this day too. So we walk around at bugis, finally we decided to have our dinner here.The ambiance quiet nice and feel comfortable. It is a really suitable place for chatting and gathering.

 

 
From the menu,my bf had ordered kimuchi udon with pork. And me ordered udon chicken with katsu. The udon soup is nice and i like the udon. The udon was really elasticity and thick. I super like the katsu,the rice come with an egg on top. When the sauce go into the rice,that great. I really enjoyed the food here because the udon with katsu was very delicious.
Service was normal,servers are not attentive and easily available. The price is reasonably. Will come again to try other dish.

 
And this is what i had ordered.

 
udon chicken with katsu
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Udon noddle
 
Date of Visit: Dec 12, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0