OpenRice Index
  
lince
This is lince living in Punggol. I am a Nurse, work in Bugis. I like to hang out in Bugis, Serangoon, Outram. Japanese, Malay, Cantonese/Hong Kong, taiwanese, cantonese,hongkong are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop, Fast Food, Restaurant and Buffet , Dim Sum, Seafood, buble tea,pasta and pizza,soup.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity798 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos156 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow3 Following
粉絲52 Follower(s)
lince  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 57 Reviews in Singapore
Delicious Prawn noodle :) Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court | Noodles

 
I was very hungry , when i still on work. After knock off, my mind come out all of delicious food. So i think of serangoon nex mall prawn noodle. Thye Hong Fried Prawn Noodles at Food Republic Nex Mall is super nice. Lucky today the queue not too long, and i can order my food quickly. I ordered the small Fried Prawn Noodles.
Prawn Noddle

Prawn Noddle

 
The dish looked really delicious and the prawn noodle sauce is smell nice when the staff was being prepared to me. There have two chef to prepare the dish, one is cook for fried prawn noodle, and another one is fried kway teow. The noodles come served in dried bamboo leaves,which helps to give a better flavour to the noodles I like the prawn noodle of this stall, because of the flavor and the fresh prawns, squid and egg. I like to eat prawn, and there're a few big prawn . The prawns was big and fresh.And the prawn noodle taste was awesome. sometime i will order big plate prawn noodles, because is too delicious.
Here the price of small and big

 
Thye Hong also cooks fried kway teow and fried carrot cake, fried oyster omelette. The fired kway teow also not bad. The service was good and the environment not bad. The price is reasonable for me lol Will definitely recommend the fried prawn noodle to my friends.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Prawn Noodle
 
Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mixed Rice Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese

Near by my house there a hawker center, craving mixed rice, this stall mixed rice, many variety choice to choose,i ordered one chicken meat, one steam egg & one vegetable. cost me only $3.50. Really economic. I liked the steamed egg ,it was really soft and nutritious. Overall the food satisfying for me! Anyway i dislike the environment cos the floor is very dirty...sad

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamed egg
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious chicken soup  Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Dim Sum

Usually when i come to this restaurant, i will order their signature xiao long bao and also their signature chicken soup too.
The chicken soup was really tasty, the chicken meat is soft. Special is the mee, the mee is very Q and won't have the feeling eat much will feel greasy. The soup not too salty. Service just normal.chopstick

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken soup,xiao long bao
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $10(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean Chinese | Juices

Here is a good recommendation for those laksa lovers out there.

 
What is so special about this stall laksa is that the beehoon has been cut, and that easy for you eat with spoon. They not provide of chop stick and fork to go with, because the beehoon is too short pieces. And the beefoon very
elasticity. The soup enough taste, the cockles and prawns inside it are quite generous and very fresh and chewy.Besides the laksa, the service of the stall is very good too. The uncle and staff there are friendly and hardworking too.They also serve drinks like Tea C, coffee, fruit juice and else. The tea C was awesome , cold or hot same good taste. Every time i pass by here, must order they ice tea C. Is very very nice,smell fragrant. U all can come and try it.lol Thumb up!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa,Ice Tea C
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Kway Teow - Kopitiam Smile Mar 03, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Food Court

Had my dinner at Sengkang Compass Point.The stall with a long Q when dinner hour. I ordered one of my favorite food, fried kway teow. The Kway Teow here is really good. It wasn't too oily, and the dark sweet souse is very nice too. I like the cockles too, fresh and taste good. I always will request for calamansi to go well with the kway teow and stimulate my appetite. The stall not only sell fried kway teow, also have fried prawn noodle, and carrot cake. will come again to try other dish.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Kway Teow
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0