OpenRice Index
  
skohhg
This is skohhg living in Ang Mo Kio. I am a Tax Officer, work in Novena. I like to hang out in Bugis, Novena, Ang Mo Kio. Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Fast Food, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Buffet , Desserts and Cakes.
Member 67 First(s)
No. of Review488 Review(s)
編輯推介數目4 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1814 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos1084 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews1 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant27 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲277 Follower(s)
skohhg  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 488 Reviews in Singapore
Yummy Char Siew Rice Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Coffeeshop | Roasted Meat

The Food
I ordered Char Siew rice with added rice. The char siew meat was juicy and tender, nicely charred and slightly lean which I like it as I do not like fatty meat. The rice texture was soft and fragrant and also tastes good even on it's own as I ordered the chicken rice instead of white rice. The ginger and chilli sauce complements well with the char siew meat. The chilli sauce was a little spicy and sour and it enhance more flavour to the char siew. The soup also very well-flavoured and taste very delicious too !

The Price
Reasonably priced at $3.30 for the whole bill
Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this for all char siew lovers !

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Chicken Rice Smile Dec 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

The Food
Recently, I noticed that this famous chicken rice stall at Yishun have same outlet at Ang Mo Kio Central hence I decided to try to see if the taste is the same.
I ordered a plate of roasted chicken breast rice with added rice at $3.90. The chicken breast is tender & juicy & not as dry compared to other stalls. I also love the rice which is fluffy & flavourful & not too dry or soft. The rice also have a nice fragrance of garlic and sesame oil. The chili also taste shiok and sourish & not too overly spicy.

The Price
Reasonably priced at $3.90 per plate for extra rice !
Overall
Overall, the taste is similar to Yishun outlet and this is also one of the best chicken rice I ever tasted & is a must try for all chicken rice lovers who stay around Ang Mo Kio outlet!

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee Smile Dec 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

The Food
This stall at Golden Mile Food Centre is one of my favourite stalls that served noodles in dry version which I liked it very much compared to the wet version as the yellow mee and thin bee hoon have fully absorbed all the prawn essence stock !
Since the small plate is not enough for my stomach, I ordered the big plate Fried Hokkien mee served with fresh small prawns, sotong and thin slices of roast pork.
The noodles are springy even though is dry and is served with 2 chillies, sambal chilli and cut chilli padi.
The Price
Reasonably priced at $4.00 per plate (Extra Noodles)
Overall
I will definitely come back again and highly recommended to try this for all Hokkien Prawn Mee dry version!

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Hokkien Prawn Mee
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bouncy Fishball Noodles OK Dec 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Teochew | Hawker Centre | Chinese Noodles

The Food
I ordered the fishball mee pok dry served with 7 fishballs and Tau Pok. The fishballs here were medium size and nicely flavoured, smooth, bouncy and springy and most important very fresh. As for the noodles are slightly soggy and over cooked. However, the chilli was sweet and spicy and blended well with the noodles.
The Price
Reasonably priced at $4.00 per bowl for extra noodles
Overall
I will definitely come back again to try the kway teow soup

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fishball Noodle Dry
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Finger-tastic Drumsticks  Smile Dec 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

This is my 2nd time ordering from 4 Fingers hence I decided to try the drunsticks as the my previous visit is order their wings. As usual, the queue is long but is worth the 15 mins wait.

I ordered the 3 pieces drumsticks combo meal with mixed flavour (Soy Garlic + Spicy) with seaweed flavour fries and passionfruit drink at $10.95
The drumsticks size looks decent portion and feel quite full after eating 3 pieces.
What I like most about 4 Fingers is their marinating sauce and crispy skin with tender and juicy meat inside which make it so shiok !

As for the seaweed flavour fries, crispy with nice seaweed flavour with a tinge of saltness and quenched down with cooling and refreshing passionfruit drink !

Overall, I will recommend to those who never tried drumsticks to give it a try !

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  4Fingers Drumsticks,4Fingers Drumstick Combo Meal
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately $10.95(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0