OpenRice Index
  
heielizabeth
This is heielizabeth living in Bugis. I am a Executive, work in Ghim Moh. I like to hang out in Little India Tekka Serangoon Road, Dempsey Rd, Ghim Moh. Foochow, Asian, Western are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bars/Lounges, Hawker Centre, Restaurant, NIL and Buffet , Burgers and Sandwiches, Shark Fins.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review69 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity918 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos182 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲49 Follower(s)
heielizabeth  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 69 Reviews in Singapore
Awesome sushi as usual Smile Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

If I could order the whole list of sushi on the menu, I would.

Itacho Sushi offers premium, exotic sushi at affordable prices. Here's a few.

 
Flying fish roe gunkan and lobster salad gunkan. The sushi were all made fresh.

 
Fried squid with salmon and ebiko roe salad. It was flavourful and the cucumbers in the salad added a refreshing crunch to the taste.

 
Tempura Shrimp with sea salt. It was freshly fried and not oily at all.

 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ippudo Ramen Smile Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

Ippudo at Mandarin Gallery always has the longest queue as compared to other restaurants who has ramen as their star dish.

What I love about Ippudo is their thick and authentic broth that never fails to deliver - always hitting the right notes on my taste buds.

 
Here's my usual bowl of ramen, which is one of their three signature ramen selections. Tonkotsu broth, with a dollop of miso paste and dark sauce. Thin noodles were cooked to a harder texture and that's what I like about Ippudo - that the customers get to choose the hardness of the noodles.

 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $25(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Generally good. Smile Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : English | European | Bars/Lounges | Restaurant

Decided to give The Ascot a try even though the store front of the restaurant looks a little dodgy.

We tried their strawberry salad and it was good. Strong strawberry fragrant and the spinach was rich. It was refreshing to the taste buds.

Also tried their bunch of bangers and it had a variety of sausages. I can't remember the variety of the sausages but it was good.

The fried mars bars was not too rich and gelat. It can be quite addictive.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $30(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Flour. Flour and more flour Cry Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fast Food | Restaurant | Burgers and Sandwiches

I came to VeganBurg out of curiousity with a couple of friends and decided to give this a try.

Personally I'm a meat person and this just doesn't cut it.

We tried their Char-Grilled Satay Burger. The meat taste floury underneath the thick layer of smokey sauce.

We had Vegan franks. It tasted really floury and I wasn't used to it.

The best food I had at VeganBurg was their crispy potato and spinach pops which would probably be an average dish outside. sad
 
Date of Visit: Jun 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great place for bbq meats Smile Jun 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hot Pot | BBQ | Kids-Friendly

Went to The Grandstand with a couple of friends and we had Korean BBQ food for dinner.

What I'd like to recommend as a must-try in this restaurant is their Prime Ribeye and their marinated short ribs.

As I went there with a couple of friends, I didn't really get to taste much of it but the meat was awesome and juicy and fresh.

We also tried their pancake with ice cream. The pancake was average on it's own but when paired with the ice cream, the sweetness in the ice cream brings out the savoury in the pancake. It was a good combination.

Korean BBQ are always on the steep side of the scale when it comes to the price. For this restaurant I think the price is average.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $40(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0