OpenRice Index
  
dreamfusion
This is dreamfusion living in Boon Lay. I work in Orchard. I like to hang out in Boon Lay. I also love Food Court, Hawker Centre, Restaurant and Seafood, Sushi/Sashimi.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review62 Review(s)
編輯推介數目5 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity1067 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos244 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲92 Follower(s)
dreamfusion  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 62 Reviews in Singapore
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Fast Food | Halal | Korean Fried Chicken

I ordered the 3 pieces Drumstick Combo ($10.95), up-sized my coke drink by another $0.55 and added a combo Kimchi Fries ($1). In total, my meal cost $12.50, inclusive of GST.

 
This is the 3 pieces Chicken Drumstick Combo. I chose the mixture selection for my drumstick flavour, which allowed me to try out their spicy & soy garlic version. I felt both the spicy and soy garlic drumstick were equally nice and I like both of it. The Kimchi Fries tasted normal to me and serving portion was average too.
Receipt

Receipt

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  3 pieces Drumstick Combo with Kimchi Fries
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $13(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Prawn Mee Smile Apr 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food Court

 
There is always a long queue at Thye Hong for their Fried Prawn Mee as they always prepared it in batches. I was luckily as they just completed cooking when I joined the queue, so it was quite fast as they scooped mee after mee for each customer. I ordered the smallest portion that cost $5.20.

As usual, my Fried Prawn Mee smelt and tasted nice. However I felt it could have been better if they use fresher prawns as those I ate weren't that fresh. Also, my portion contained re-cooked mee. Some portion of my mee were already black in colour due to over-cooking, evident that they re-use the previous portion share that's remaining and add some new mee to cook for a new wok. Slightly disappointed but still I like the way my Fried Prawn Mee is cooked.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Fried Prawn Mee
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court | Steaks and Grills

 
This is the Double Hamburger with egg. It comes with a bowl of Miso Soup and a cup of Pepsi drink. It comes with two beef steak that's thick and huge. It also comes with cabbage, corn, three long bean, an egg and a bowl of rice.

The beef tasted delicious and juicy. The cabbage tasted average while the corn tasted sweet. The Miso Soup has a lot of seaweed and tasted nice.
Receipt

Receipt

 
My lunch set cost $11.90 in total, for the lunch set special promotion.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Double Hamburger with egg and Miso Soup
 
Date of Visit: Apr 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $12(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Kimchi Ramen Soup Smile Apr 07, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Noodles

 
This is the Beef Kimchi Ramen Soup, priced at $4.50, is filled with generous slices of beef, ramen and cabbage. For the Kimchi soup base, I felt that it's diluted and a bit salty. Also, the shop does not have a good ventilation system as the mixture of the noodle smell and the cooking oil smell stuck to my clothes after I left the shop, certainly not a good idea to bring your date to, but a place for you to consider if you want to have a reasonably priced meal in Orchard where the price is still reasonable considering that the meat and ramen portion given was generous. Not forgetting it also comes with an egg. If you are going for a cheap and filling ramen meal, their Beef Kimchi Ramen soup is a dish you ought to try. If you are going for a quality ramen meal to satisfy your craving, I think there are better restaurants or cafes elsewhere.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Beef Kimchi Ramen Soup
 
Date of Visit: Apr 05, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch and chilling out at Ya Kun Smile Apr 06, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Coffeeshop

Was at Ya Kun to have a light lunch and also to chill out.

 
Saw this very meaningful and insightful plaque hanging on their wall.

 
Ordered a single egg. It tasted nice and delicious, as usual. The egg yolk is full and not broken while the egg white is semi coagulated.

 
Ordered kaya toast bread, 2 pieces only as we were still quite full and wanted something light for our lunch. Tasted delicious too but a bit too dry.

Also had a cup of hot coffee, which was in Set A and it comes together with 2 eggs and 2 pieces of kaya toast. Set A cost $4.50.

 
Orderd ice coffee. I like it too as the coffee was thick, aromatic and shiok. Cost $2.20 only.
Receipt

Receipt

 
Total cost of our light lunch and chilling out session was only $6.70 (which is equivalent to the cost of a small cup of coffee at Starbucks/Coffeebean. I felt eating at Ya Kun is more worthwhile as I get 1 x ice coffee + 1 x hot coffee + 2 eggs + 2 kaya toast bread.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg,Kaya Toast Bread,Ice coffee,Hot Coffee
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0