OpenRice Index
  
ethenec2h4
This is ethenec2h4 living in Ang Mo Kio. Japanese, Korean are my favorite cuisines..
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review36 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos86 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲29 Follower(s)
ethenec2h4  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 36 Reviews in Singapore
fish soup Smile Feb 02, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese Soup

 
Techno-edge is my favourite canteen to get good and affordable food since there are a wide variety of stalls catering from Japanese to Indonesian cuisines. Uncle soup is one of the stalls which I will frequent -at $2.50 per bowl (additional 30cents for rice), the serving is fairly generous. For those who do not want the soup in the form of a hotpot, you can opt for just soup which will serve in ordinary bowl. What i like about the soup is that it is clear and not oily, reminding me of homecooked food. Thumbs up for this lovely soup to keep me satisfied for the rest of the day! lollol
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

korean food at YIH OK Jan 29, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Food Court

 
What I like about this korean mixed rice is its generous servings of shredded cucumber, carrot, beansprouts and seaweed. Korean mixed rice requires one to mix all these side dishes up, together with the runny egg and the BBQ chicken. Unfortunately, this dish is quite a let down since it is quite tasteless as I could only vaguely taste the spiciness of the chicken. The complimentary soup on the other hand is too salty. At $4.50 (NUS student price), the serving is fairly large and does constitute a hearty meal. In terms of service, I feel that it was fairly good. I was served by either an Indonesian or a Filipino lady who had changed my order promptly when she realized that my mixed rice had been added with chili when I had told her specifically earlier that I do not want any chili. kudos to her for that.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 29, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

freshly made chee cheong fun Smile Jan 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
It has been a long time since I have visited this food centre hence when I spotted the long queue at Freshly Made Chee Cheong Fun, I decided to queue up and try the chee cheong fun as well. What make this stall stood out from the rest was how freshly made the chee cheong fun was (no pun intended) as one can really observe the whole process of the chee cheong fun- from steaming to serving up straight to your plate. As compared to the conventional factory made chee cheong fun, this is smooth, soft and so palatable as the chee cheong fun can be easily broken with a mere touch of your chopsticks and compliments very well with the sauce. It is available in char siew, chicken, mushrooms and prawns and at $2 per piece, I feel that it is as good as, if not better than the chee cheong fun offered in dimsum restaurants! I will be definitely be back for more! smilemadlol
 
Date of Visit: Jan 26, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

goood chicken rice Smile Jan 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Coffeeshop | Chicken Rice

 
I really like to frequent this stall for the generous serving of the chicken rice! Even as you take away the chicken rice, the auntie will also take away 1 huge container of the peanut ribs soup as well. Though I find that the soup is salty too salty for my liking but it was one of the few stalls I know of that actually complimented soup when you take away. At $3.50 per packet, it may be a tad expensive but I love how fragrant the chicken rice was and that the chicken was tender and not too oily. Even if you requested for drumstick instead of breast meat, you will be charged at no extra cost too! Thumbs up! lollol
 
Date of Visit: Jan 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

what a let down Cry Jan 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Ramen

I should have heeded the advice of the fellow open-ricers on this restaurant. There was often a long queue outside the place and the ever friendly waiter was always greeting potential customers eagerly at the entrance and serving cold drinks to those in the queue. The posters pasted outside the restaurant were also quite attractive as they boosted about the black and white ramen. Therefore glancing at the short queue at 12pm, I decided to give it a try.

 
The interior of the place is actually very small and honestly, I felt quite claustrophobic, especially when my bf and I were ushered to this tiny corner right next to the open concept. Therefore u can imagine one's difficulty in trying to get in and out of the seat without actually bumping into the patrons next to you. Surprisingly, food was served extremely fast, within 5 minutes after we have ordered. However, the noodles are not served piping hot which I feel is very crucial in enjoying a bowl of japanese ramen.

 
My boyfriend ordered the black cha su ramen. His was served lukewarm and the soup base was very salty.

 
For me, i ordered the white cha su ramen. Even though mine was served slightly hotter, my soup base was far more salty than that of the black ramen! Its as if a bottle of salt has been added in by mistake! The serving is also really small and not satisfying. For $12.90, I had just two pieces of cha siew ( of which half is fats and skin), half an egg, some leek and a piece of seaweed.

It was quite scary to find a piece of used napkin hidden beneath the 2 pieces of napkin that came along with the chopsticks since the remnants of the stains strongly resembled that of the red ramen, of which none of us ordered. That was indeed a turn off.

Definitely not going back there again even though the service is good since for the price, this meal is definitely too expensive and the recommended ramen is not highly recommended at allsadsad
 
Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $15(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Price
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0