OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1010 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Braised Duck  Cry Mar 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Hawker Centre

 
While we were enjoying our food, when next table happen to order a whole dish of braised duck from this stall. One look it looked good and the good people at the next table were also enjoying it. We could not resist it, took the liberty to order a mixed plate of braised duck and pork.

What looks good may not taste as good. When the dish was served I took a sip of the braised sauce it tasted very salty, it does not have the sweetness of the braised sauce. The duck meat does not seem to gel well with the sauce. It tasted plain. The pork tasted like the duck. For a plate of braised duck and pork it cost $6.50.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pork rib and Prawn Noodle Cry Mar 09, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Fujian/Heng Hwa | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 

 
We passed by this stall, it reads Famous Hokkien Mee. We were very fortunate when we were there was no queue. But less than 5 minutes after we sat down to enjoy our find, viola there was a queue of 8-9 people waiting for their dish.

I ordered the pork rib with prawn bee hoon and thick yellow noodle. First look at the soup was clear, it does not have a trace of prawn paste, and it tasted more of pork than prawn. As the poster claimed that the chilli powder made of special secret recipe, I find that it makes no difference to the soup. The price $5.00.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 09, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Price
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Supper at Burger king Cry Mar 05, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Burgers and Sandwiches

 

 
We had gone to the airport to send a good friend off. Since his flight was after midnight we decide to catch something to eat and fellowship before he flies off.

 
Since my friend was not hungry I ordered extra fries and onion rings and a drink for him. I ordered the BK singles Mushroom Swiss for myself. The fries and the onion rings were ok.

 

 
I was very disappointed with the Mushroom Swiss burger. The bread tasted hard and dry. The burger I had was way much different from the picture shown.

But I must also admit the service by the staffs was still good despite the food.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Ming Chung OK May 14, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Fujian/Heng Hwa | Coffeeshop | Seafood | Zi Char

 

 
Have not been to this restaurant for a long time. Since both myself and partner were in Jalan Bersar area might as well try the dishes.

 
Since it's a weekend we expected the queue to be snaking long and in for a long wait. But to our surprised the waiting time was much shorter. We were lead to our seat which was whatever available seat. We may share the table with complete strangers or at the same table may have another 2 couples or another family having dinner together.

 

 
We ordered our favourite the lor mee and fried bee hoon. Well I should say that the standard had slide quite a bit. The starchy feel lor mee was not there. Feels very watery instead. The fried bee hoon was just too salty. But overall the service standard remains.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lor Mee and Fried Bee Hoon
 
Date of Visit: Apr 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fishball noodle OK Mar 12, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Teochew | Chinese | Hawker Centre | Noodles

 

 

 
When I was there at 8:45pm there was not much choice of Chinese food. This was one of the few stalls that were still open at that hour. The other stalls were either running out of food or closing for the day.

The fishball for this stall was very big, take it a mouthful it will choke. What to do? Just take a small bite of it. The first bite I felt the texture very soft and springy. The mee kia was nothing to shout about, the ketchup was too overpowering for the dish and I could not taste the other ingredient. The next time I would ask them to leave out the ketchup.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0