OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Ayam Penyat  Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indonesian | Food Court | BBQ

 

 
This stall caught my eyes from the position I sat. I loved eating fried chicken especially the Ayam Penyat. I had to order this to share with my partner since we both had already eaten. A closer look at the stall reveals the many styles the chickens was cooked.

 
The chicken was fried nicely till golden brown. I don't quite like the breast meat they served, when I bit off the meat it was very dry. I should have asked for the thigh instead. The sambal sauce tasted very power, not too spicy for my liking.

 
The bowl of soup comes standard for every dish we order. At least this has some vegetables in it.

The price is $5.80 for a nice meal.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap Japanese lunch Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Food Court

 
Got an outing to Marina Square. Had lunch here, decided to go for Japanese food. This stall seems to be very popular especially their Soba fish dish. I tried their grilled beef set since the picture looks good.

 
The beef very tender and the gravy slightly on the sweetish side. This dish came with lots of bean sprouts and onions.

 
The rice very fragrant and soft.

 
Comes with a bowl of soup which includes fish ball, cabbages and fish cake.

Overall this is a very value for money dish.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Food Court | Kids-Friendly

We wanted something not too filling since we just had dinner. We ordered these two dishes to try. We wanted to see if this stall is just as good as the main stall. I should say that it's still as good.

 

 
Beancurd roll with meat $3.50.
When I bite down this dish I can feel the meat filling inside and slightly crunchy. Unfortunately could not really tell what it was.

 

 
Steam siew mai with fish roe $4.00
This dish very tasty I quite like it. When I first bite down the siew mai I could feel the roe rolling in my mouth, can also taste the prawn.

 
I will go back again to try the other dishes.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 03, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fan Choy Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Dim Sum | Brunch

 

 
Since I was there for lunch I had decided to buy something back for tea. I had originally wanted to order the lo mai gai but they were already sold out. What's left was only fan choy. They were starting to pack up for the day when I went back again. The best time to go for food at this place is before 10:00am.

The fan choy taste quite good even after I brought it back to office after 5 hours. The char siew not too chewy and the glutinous rice well cooked.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nasi Briyani Smile Mar 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Coffeeshop | Halal

 

 
This place had been around for a while, serves pratas, the goreng stuffs and of course nasi briyani - chicken, mutton or fish. This place will have people dropping by to makan anytime of the day or night since its 24 hours.

 

 
I chose to go for curry chicken briyani. Well portion used to be big enough for 2 persons to share, but in recent times it had shrunk down its portion greatly. The briyani rice was very fragrant and tasty too, I always ask for extra portion of cucumber and onion. The curry's very flavorful, mixed together with the rice it's very tasty. The chicken very well cooks, they given an entire piece of thigh. It's not too tough when you try to bite it off.

It's always feels good wash it down with a teh tarik.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 02, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0