OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Satay Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

 
While having dinner at Seah Im food center when could smell somebody was grilling satay in the center. Just nice we had craving for it.

 
We ordered a small quantity of both the mutton and beef to try out. We found that both the beef and mutton meat to be very tender. The spice was just nice not too overpower the real taste of the meat, but I found that beef a little way too salty.

 
The peanut sauce also very power, not too sweet, not too spicy but just nice.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable sushi Smile Mar 01, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Sushi/Sashimi

Dropped by Umisushi at Tampines for dinner. We ordered Yakiniku Beef bento and was told to wait 10 minutes. Therefore we ordered some starters.

 
Main entrance to the eatery.

 
Operations hours 10.00am - 10.30pm.

 
Can enjoy the sushi and bentos fresh in the eatery or have a takeaway.

 
Ordered some starters while waiting.
Top L-R Futo Maki ($1.70), Minced Idako Gunkan ($1.50)
Bottom L-R Sake Sushi ($1.70), Lobster Salad Gunkan ($2.30)

 
Yakiniku Beef Bento ($6.40)

 
Total Bill after 10% discount $12.20. If you are holding a Passion card do present to them they have 10% discount.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wantan noodle Smile Feb 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Coffeeshop

noodle

noodle

 
Dumpling

Dumpling

 
The char siew aka roast pork very juicy, crunchy and not too tough where you cannot break it on one bite. The noodle very springy or some prefer to call it QQ. The chilli sauce mixed with the noodle tastes heavenly not too bland or salty just the right mix.

Of course what's wantan noodle without the dumpling. One bite of the dumpling you can feel the meat and the skin not too thick. Price for this dish is $3.00
 
Date of Visit: Feb 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $3(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ayam on a big plate Smile Feb 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

 
Ayamrendang

Ayamrendang

 
This stall recently went through some changes. The signboard also had changed and food was changed, now selling mostly chicken rice in different style. But one unique thing about this stall they serve chicken rice on a very big plate which took up almost half the table. This was the first thing that caught my eye when I was there, the big plates.

I had ayam rendang which was on display in the signboard. They served the entire chicken thigh; pour 3 big scoops of rendang on top of the chicken. Eating the rendang itself is not spicy but when you mix it with the chicken you can feel the level of spiciness goes up. On the side they have sliced pineapple with black soy sauce and special chilli paste to go along. The chicken very well marinated and tender.

I was there in the evening the queue was pretty ok. But if you are there during lunch time be prepared to wait cos this is also a very popular dish with the office crowd there.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Lunch)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheap buns Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Bakery


When the shop first opened it's door somewhere in 2012 there were long queue for the bun. The average waiting for the bun back then was almost like 15 minutes depends on availability of the bun. Since then the queue had died down. But the price still remains all the buns below $1.00.

Bought 3 different buns the hotdog, lemon cheese and raisin cheese. All the buns feels very soft on touch, even the first bite was very soft. But the fillings were not that much compared to the other bakeries. But what the hack for the kind of price what more can I ask?
Hotdog

Hotdog

 
Hotdog1

Hotdog1

 
chopstick Hotdog bun. Leaves a trail of oily prints as the fillings slightly oily.
Lemoncheese

Lemoncheese

 
Lemoncheese1

Lemoncheese1

 
chopstick Lemon cheese. The taste of the lemon were not overpowering where you get the sour aftertaste.
Raisincheese

Raisincheese

 
Raisincheese1

Raisincheese1

 
chopstickRaisin cheese. Not cheesy.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0