OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Mee siam  Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Singaporean | Café

 
Meesiam

Meesiam

 
I wanted to try the mee siam from this stall, but got no chance whenever I want to try it, it will be sold out. Well today I'm here early so just give it a shot.

The management tried to squeeze as many tables and chairs as possible. When I sat down with my food I do have this claustrophobic feeling. The space is tight hardly and space to move about. It's like they want you to eat and go.

The sauce of this mee siam was sweet which I really like. They are very generous with the tau pok and spring onion. The bee hoon very springy probably the way they cooked it. They also gave a whole egg instead of half, the chilli sauce also just nice not too spicy for my taste. Cost $3.60

Presently there's a promotion pay extra $1 for hot drink and $1.50 for cold drink together with the signature dishes like redang, laksa, mee siam and curry.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cuttle cutie fish kang kong Smile Feb 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Cuttle fish

Cuttle fish

 
When anybody mention ye lai xiang straight away cuttle fish and cheng tng from Bedok corner will struck out of people's converation. This stall had been around probably longer than anybody. There will be a queue of 4-5 person at a time at the stall. Usually waiting time for the dish after an order taken will be less than 5 minutes. The dish consists of sliced pineapple, cucumber, tau pok, lettuce, cuttlefish and kang kong doused with sweet and chilli sauce topped with crush peanut.

Price: Small - $5.00, Medium - $10 and Large aka Special - $15.00.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shui Guo Smile Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
ShuiGuo

ShuiGuo

 
4 pieces for $1. Works out 25 cents per piece, still cheap by any food standard. Needed a filler snack cos didn't had enough for dinner and still feeling hungry. I feel that 4 pieces was just nice to fill up the stomach and not feeling bloated from eating too much. I should say that that chye por was good not too salty and crunchy too. The texture of the shui guo was good very soft and fragrant. Mixed it with the chilli provided it tasted so good especially when it's fresh from the steaming pot.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tim Sum Brunch Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 

 
I was invited to have brunch at Mouth Restaurant Plaza Singapura today. We were there 30 minutes before the reservation time, the captain was kind enough to go in. When we were there about 1100 am the place was not filled.

 
We were given a long piece of menu with the items and price given. One problem with this, we could not see the physical items we still need to refer to the main menu. We ordered the following items.:
6flavhargow

6flavhargow

 
6 flavored har gao with XO sauce.
Rojakpork rib

Rojakpork rib

 
Pork rib with rojak sauce.
chickenclaw

chickenclaw

 
Steam spicy chicken claw
siewmai

siewmai

 
Steam siew mai with prawn
springroll

springroll

 
Fried beancurd roll with prawn

Overall the food potion was right for 2 persons.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mochaccino break Smile Feb 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

 
Mochaccino

Mochaccino

 
When you are over worked during the weekend nights what can be better than having a cuppa break before resume back to work. Well I had it and no better than Macdonald's McCafe. One thing about the McCafe coffee is still cheaper compared to the other cafe, the taste is also just as good. When I was there at 930pm the place was crowded, didn't know it will be just as crowded especially over the weekends.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0