OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 51 to 55 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Mee siam  Smile Feb 27, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Singaporean | Café

 
Meesiam

Meesiam

 
I wanted to try the mee siam from this stall, but got no chance whenever I want to try it, it will be sold out. Well today I'm here early so just give it a shot.

The management tried to squeeze as many tables and chairs as possible. When I sat down with my food I do have this claustrophobic feeling. The space is tight hardly and space to move about. It's like they want you to eat and go.

The sauce of this mee siam was sweet which I really like. They are very generous with the tau pok and spring onion. The bee hoon very springy probably the way they cooked it. They also gave a whole egg instead of half, the chilli sauce also just nice not too spicy for my taste. Cost $3.60

Presently there's a promotion pay extra $1 for hot drink and $1.50 for cold drink together with the signature dishes like redang, laksa, mee siam and curry.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 27, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cuttle cutie fish kang kong Smile Feb 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

Cuttle fish

Cuttle fish

 
When anybody mention ye lai xiang straight away cuttle fish and cheng tng from Bedok corner will struck out of people's converation. This stall had been around probably longer than anybody. There will be a queue of 4-5 person at a time at the stall. Usually waiting time for the dish after an order taken will be less than 5 minutes. The dish consists of sliced pineapple, cucumber, tau pok, lettuce, cuttlefish and kang kong doused with sweet and chilli sauce topped with crush peanut.

Price: Small - $5.00, Medium - $10 and Large aka Special - $15.00.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shui Guo Smile Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

 
ShuiGuo

ShuiGuo

 
4 pieces for $1. Works out 25 cents per piece, still cheap by any food standard. Needed a filler snack cos didn't had enough for dinner and still feeling hungry. I feel that 4 pieces was just nice to fill up the stomach and not feeling bloated from eating too much. I should say that that chye por was good not too salty and crunchy too. The texture of the shui guo was good very soft and fragrant. Mixed it with the chilli provided it tasted so good especially when it's fresh from the steaming pot.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dessert OK Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Desserts and Cakes

 

 
Today we were in the mood of having a cold dessert; I wanted something very cold and sweet like an ice kacang. I had decided to try something different, like order from a different instead of the usual stall. I had passed by this stall many times. Most of the time when I was there I will zoom to my favorite stall.

The assortment of ingredients included in the ice kacang is quite a handful considering the price. I can taste chin chow, jelly, attap seed and red beans. The price of this ice kacang $1.50.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 24, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sambal Chiacken rice OK Feb 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal

 

 
I had been to Maxwell food center many times. Passed by this stall many times did not stop to take a look as there were many other nice food stalls around. But most popular were either having long queue or closed. I noticed that this food recently that this food center had been attracting a lot of Japanese tourist lately.

This stall actually sells fried chicken rice cooked in many styles. Like Penyat ayam, plain chicken rice, sambal chicken rice etc etc. I choose the sambal chicken rice, I should say for $4.00 the portion of the chick was generous inclusive the sambal sauce. The chicken had already been fried for a while, when I ordered the chicken was not hot. The sambal was too spicy for me to handle. Overall it makes a quick and fast meal.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $4(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0