OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Tim Sum Brunch Smile Feb 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Cantonese/Hong Kong | Dim Sum

 

 
I was invited to have brunch at Mouth Restaurant Plaza Singapura today. We were there 30 minutes before the reservation time, the captain was kind enough to go in. When we were there about 1100 am the place was not filled.

 
We were given a long piece of menu with the items and price given. One problem with this, we could not see the physical items we still need to refer to the main menu. We ordered the following items.:
6flavhargow

6flavhargow

 
6 flavored har gao with XO sauce.
Rojakpork rib

Rojakpork rib

 
Pork rib with rojak sauce.
chickenclaw

chickenclaw

 
Steam spicy chicken claw
siewmai

siewmai

 
Steam siew mai with prawn
springroll

springroll

 
Fried beancurd roll with prawn

Overall the food potion was right for 2 persons.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mochaccino break Smile Feb 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

 
Mochaccino

Mochaccino

 
When you are over worked during the weekend nights what can be better than having a cuppa break before resume back to work. Well I had it and no better than Macdonald's McCafe. One thing about the McCafe coffee is still cheaper compared to the other cafe, the taste is also just as good. When I was there at 930pm the place was crowded, didn't know it will be just as crowded especially over the weekends.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Hor Fun Smile Feb 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre | Zi Char

Quan Ji

Quan Ji

 
Beef Hor FUn

Beef Hor FUn

 
Chilli

Chilli

 
This typical tze char stall occupies 2 stalls; they have 2 cooks doing the cooking. From my observation there are non stop orders being taken and the cooks were very busy nonstop during the 1 hour dinner I was there. Heard they even do delivery up till a certain amount.

I ordered the dry fried beef hor fun. The waiting time after order was about 10 minutes, when the dish came it was fresh from the wok and piping hot can see the smoke rising from the dish. The hor fun or flat noodle was not overly burnt cooked. Meaning I can't taste the burnt smell. The beef was very tender and I quite like it. Cost of the dish $5.00.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $5(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bakery Cuisine Smile Feb 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Bakery

 
I had passed by this bakery many times. Did not stop until I caught a nice smelling aroma from this stall. A tray of freshly baked Hokkaido cakes was out. As it was still hot I could not buy it. Well next time.

This time I had chosen a Coffee Mexican and a Tuna bun.

Coffee Mexican

Coffee Mexican

 
Butter filling

Butter filling

 
When I bought the Coffee Mexican bun it was still warm. One bite can feel the bun was very soft. The skin's very sweet even the bottom.

I bit into the center I can taste the butter. A little saltish, when have it together the skin it tasted very nice, sweetish and saltish. Cost $1.60

Tuna Bun

Tuna Bun

 
Tuna Filling

Tuna Filling

 
I ate the Tuna bun 4 hours later after I bought. I can feel that the bun slightly hard, had to put in the microwave to heat up. Once heated up the bun was soft and filling tasted good. It was not as sweet as the Coffee bun. Cost $1.40

 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
   1 Vote(s)   View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at Mac's Smile Feb 21, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Fast Food | Ice Cream and Gelato | Burgers and Sandwiches | Kids-Friendly

Mcchicken

Mcchicken

 
Receipt

Receipt

 
This Macdonald's branch is very crowded during lunch time, The queue will start by 1130 am. By 1230pm which was at the peak there will be hardly any seats around. The store had to close the drive in area and setup more tables and chairs to cater for the high volume of lunch crowds. I waited till 130pm when the crowds thins down then headed there for lunch.

I ordered a McChicken Meal today. The size just nice for me did not ask for upsize. The cost $4.50.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0