OpenRice Index
  
minischnauzer
This is minischnauzer living in Tampines. I am a Professional bummer Singaporean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Coffeeshop and Buffet .
Member 36 First(s)
No. of Review106 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity1017 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲73 Follower(s)
minischnauzer  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
Display: AllSingapore  
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 61 to 65 of 106 Reviews in Singapore
Dinner at MFM Smile Feb 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : American | Restaurant | Seafood

I had been to other branches before and this is one of the branches that really make my day. The staffs here were very friendly and cheerful.

We ordered a couple of starters which came first.
coleslaw

coleslaw

 
Coleslaw $2.95
potatosalad

potatosalad

 
Potato salad $2.95
calamari

calamari

 
Fried calamari $9.95
chefbageutte

chefbageutte

 
Chef's baguette $2.95 (We ordered this to go with the soup which taste good)
tripletreats

tripletreats

 
The Flame Triple Treats
mushroomsoup

mushroomsoup

 
Cream of mushroom
icelemontea

icelemontea

 
Ice Lemon Tea

We had the Flamed Triple treats it consists of serving of finely grilled chicken, crispy fish fingers and fried scallops served with a helping of Garlic Herb rice, chips and veggies. The Flamed Triple treats which was on promotion right now, order a set get the soup and drink free. Usual price $17.95 without soup and drinks.
receipt

receipt

 
Total damage $39.75 with complimentary 2 pieces of mentos.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $20(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fried Carrot Cake Smile Feb 21, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Hawker Centre

This stall is very popular and had been at this Bedok interchange for a very long time. The waiting time was less than 5 minutes that was how fast I got my plate of fried carrot cake when I was there for there. This stall sells 2 versions the black and white. Heard that this stall started selling only the white version but when demand for the black version started coming in that they only introduced it.

I ordered the black version over the white one for this stall. The fried carrot cake was generous coated with sweet black sauce and eggs which I really like. When the plate of carrot cake was placed on the table ready for consuming I can smell the fragrant aroma. The cake was really soft. I opted for the minimum order of $2.50.
Shopfront

Shopfront

 
Cooking

Cooking

 
Blackcarrotcake

Blackcarrotcake

 
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soto Ayam OK Feb 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre | Halal | Rice

 
SotoAyam

SotoAyam

 
Was at Maxwell food center and the signboard caught my eyes. Looking at the display of the food on the signboard gets me hungry. I ordered the Soto Ayam. The food was served in the styrofoam bowl and plastic fork and spoon. The bowl cost $3.00 with bergedil aka mash potato cost anotehr 50 cents. It comes with 4 pieces of longtong, shredded chicken, bean sprouts and spring onions. The soup very salty which I don't like.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bo Lo bun Smile Feb 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Bakery | Hawker Centre

Front

Front

 
BoLobun

BoLobun

 
CharSiew

CharSiew

 
Went for lunch at Maxwell food center today, found this mini bakery. The display counter looks very impressive with a varieties of bun on display.

I had a hard time trying to choose one piece of bun. Had to stand in front of the display for 15 minutes before I settled for char siew po lo bun. First bite into the bun I find that top to be crispy and sweet. The bun itself very soft but the letdown was the filling. I find it too salty but other than that a good eat for tea break. Price $1.30 per piece.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soto dinner Smile Feb 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Hawker Centre

 

 
This is a very popular stall which had been around for a long time. This stall is well known for its mee soto and mee rebus, so be prepared to queue.

I ordered mee soto for dinner, the taste of the soup very rich with chicken flavour. They are very generous with the ingredients consisting of bean sprouts, shredded chicken (which is in whole chunks), spring onion served with yellow noodle. The gravy was thin, light and slightly sweet. There's even a large jar of chilli sauce for you if you like it spicy. As for me I like it original.

 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately $2(Dinner)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Price
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0